Close Menu

Division of Facilities Managment

Division of Facilities Managment
  • FOLLOW:
  • You Tube

The Division of Facilities Management (DFM) is responsible for the maintenance of the buildings, facilities and grounds of the Campuses of The University of the West Indies (UWI). The Division is headed by the Director, Mr. Suresh Maharaj who is responsible for a staff of 100 employees.

Vision

“To become a focused, customer service driven Division of Facilities Management where we shall satisfy and exceed our customer’s expectations”

Mission Statement

We shall deliver superior service to all our customers adhering to sound engineering practices. We shall function in a transparent manner observing the highest ethical standards, at all times ensuring the best value for money. We shall be empowered to work in a safe, eco-friendly environment where mutual respect and professionalism are foremost. Our human resources and our service providers shall operate in harmony to anticipate our customer needs and seek to exceed their expectations. 

 

Contact Us

 

Key Personnel

Position

Area

Ext.

Email

Suresh Maharaj

Director

All

82052

Suresh.Maharaj@sta.uwi.edu

Sylvia Mondol

Secretary

Admin./Telephone PIN

82053

sylvia.mondol@sta.uwi.edu

Don Samuel

Manager

Buildings & Infrastructure

82286

Don.Samuel@sta.uwi.edu

Jason Dhun

Manager

Electrical & Mechanical

82482

Jason.Dhun@sta.uwi.edu

Noor Khan

Manager

Landscape & Events Logistics

83126

Noor.khan@sta.uwiedu

Halcyon P. Alexander

Admin. Assistant

Human Resources

83128

Halcyon.Prescott@sta.uwi.edu

Dixie Ann Gosine

Storekeeper

Stores

82057

DixieAnn.Gosine@sta.uwi.edu

Keisha Serette

Housing Officer

Housing

82056

Keisha.Serette@sta.uwi.edu

Pearl Douglas

Accountant Asst.

General

83132

Pearl.Douglas@sta.uwi.edu

Jiselle Finch

Payroll

General

 

Jiselle.Finch@sta.uwi.edu

Satnarine Jagtoo

Project Coordinator

Buildings & Infrastructure

83135

Satnarine.jagtoo@sta.uwi.edu

Jovan Jules

Project Coordinator

Buildings & Infrastructure

82329

Jovan.jules@sta.uwi.edu

Darryl Cupid

Supervisor

Carpentry/Painting/Masonry

82435

Darryl.cupid@sta.uwi.edu

Aviv Roopchansingh

Supervisor

Plumbing/Transport/Mech.

82438

Aviv.roopchansingh@sta.uwi.edu

Branderson Ignacio

Supervisor

Electrical/Lights

83708

Branderson.Ignacio@sta.uwi.edu

Anthony Lezama

Electrician

Telephones

83990

Anthony.Lezama@sta.uwi.edu

Jason Davis

Technician

AC & Refrigeration

83811

Jason.Davis@sta.uwi.edu 

Rodney Ramsingh

Technician

AC & Refrigeration

84070

Rodney.Ramsingh@sta.uwi.edu

John Pierre Meyers

Technician

AC & Refrigeration

84071

John.Pierre-Meyers@sta.uwi.edu

Nigel Gurusaransingh

Coordinator

Events

84072

Eventsdfm@sta.uwi.edu

Kendall Cato

Technical Asst.

Grounds

83889

Kendall.Cato@sta.uwi.edu

Alana Arcia

Clerical Asst.

Buildings & Infrastructure

83131

Alana.Arcia@sta.uwi.edu

Bernelle Diaz

Clerical Asst.

Electrical & Mechanical

82055

Bernelle.Diaz@sta.uwi.edu

Olive Duncan

Clerical Asst.

Housing

85482

Olive.duncan@sta.uwi.edu

Eric Worell

Foreman (Ag.)

Carpentry/Painting/Masonry

82436

 

Francis Charles

Foreman

Electrical

82431

 

Herman Patrick

Foreman (Ag.)

Plumbing

82433

 

Besham Roopchansingh

Foreman

Mechanical & Welding

82434

 

Vacant

Foreman

Transport

84075