Master of Philosophy (MPhil) and Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)


Candidates seeking entry to the MPhil and PhD programmes must possess a Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery or Bachelor of Science degree or equivalent from an approved University. In addition, applicants must have passed all university examinations at the first sitting and achieved honours level in the field they wish to do research. Holders of the Fellowship of the Society of Medical Laboratory Technologists of the West Indies, or its equivalent – awarded following examination by thesis and/or written papers – who have passed all exams at the first attempt with a grade B, are also eligible to apply.


Department of Pre-Clinical Sciences


Department of Para-Clinical Sciences