Location 

The Faculty of Social Sciences is located on the north eastern side of the Alma Jordan Main Library and south of the Learning Resource Centre (LRC). Click here for Campus Map 

 

Hours of Operation 

Our hours of operation are: 

Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m - 8:00 p.m.

Telephone:  (868) 662-2002 Exts. 82405, 82406, 82408, 83232, 82027

Fax: (868) 662-6295

 

Dean / Deputy Deans

Professor Ann Marie Bissessar
Dean 
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: annmarie.bissessar@sta.uwi.edu Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82027

Professor Surendra Arjoon
Deputy Dean, Planning and Programming
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: surendra.arjoon@sta.uwi.edu Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83924

Dr. ChandraShekhar Bhatnagar
Deputy Dean, Graduate Studies & Research 
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail:FSS.GSR@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83849; 83299

Dr. Daren Conrad
Deputy Dean, Distance Education & Outreach
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: FSS.DEO@sta.uwi.edu Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83053

Dr. Leslie-Ann Jordan-Miller
Deputy Dean, Undergraduate Affairs
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E--mail: leslie-ann.jordan-miller@sta.uwi.edu Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83530

Administrative Staff 

Mrs Chandradaye Katwaroo-Ali
Administrative Officer III
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: chandradaye.katwaroo-ali@sta.uwi.edu Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83232

Mr Manohar Sookhoo
Information Technology Officer III
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: manohar.sookhoo@sta.uwi.edu Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83851

Mrs. Kimlan Fournillier 
Administrative Assistant - Summer Operations
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: kimlan.fournillier@sta.uwi.edu Tel/ext: (868) 662-2002 ext. 82408

Mr. Joel Jordan
Senior Administrative Assistant - Graduate Studies and Research and Faculty Outreach
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: joel.jordan@sta.uwi.edu Tel/ext: (868) 662-2002 ext. 83849

Mrs. Chanroutee Naraine
Administrative Assistant - Undergraduate Affairs
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: chanroutee.naraine@sta.uwi.eduTel/ext: (868) 662-2002 ext. 83042

Mrs. Marissa Joseph-Victor
Administrative Assistant - Human Resources 
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: marissa.joseph-victor@sta.uwi.eduTel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82748

Mrs. Nisha Alladin-Motilal
Dean's Secretary
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: nisha.alladin-motilal@sta.uwi.eduTel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82027

Ms. Lisa McDonald
Instructor
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: lisa.mcdonald@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83850

Mr David Johnson
Facilities Coordinator
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: david.johnson@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82672

Mr Kwasi Jobity
PC Network Support Technician 
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: kwasi.jobity@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82619, 82574
 

Ms. Alicia Blaise-Fergus
Secretary – Student Matters 
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: alicia.blaise-fergus@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82407

Ms. Leistra Grant
Accounting Assistant 
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: leistra.grant@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82401

Ms Merquina Lawson
Clerical Assistant – Timetabling Matters
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: merquina.lawson@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82673

Ms Melissa Robertson
Clerical Assistant – Student Matters
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: melissa.robertson@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82406

Mr Sterlon Dickerson
Banner Support
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: sterlon.dickerson@sta.uwi.edu I Tel/Ext (868) 662 - 2002 ext. 82407

Mr Geeno Sookhoo
Senior Maintenance Assistant
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: geeno.sookhoo@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83870

Mr Trevor Lutchman
Clerical Assistant 
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: trevor.lutchman@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002, ext 82674

Mr Lawrence Theodore
Office Attendant 
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office  
E-mail: lawrence.theodore@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82409, 82674

Ms. Jackie Naughton
Messenger
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: jackie.naughton@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82409

Mr. Roger Singh
Office Attendant
Faculty of Social Sciences - Dean's Office
E-mail: roger.singh@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82409

Dean's Office - Computer Laboratory:

Mr Anthony Duncan
Laboratory Technician
Social Sciences Computer Laboratory
E-mail: anthony.duncan@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83503, 83559; 645-7856

Ms Sophia Persad
User Support Technician 
Social Sciences Computer Laboratory
E-mail: sophia.persad@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83503, 83559; 645-7856

Mr Amar Ramjattan
Senior Lab Assistant
Social Sciences Computer Laboratory
E-mail: amar.ramjattan@sta.uwi.edu I Tel/Ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83503, 83559; 645-7856

Mr Daniel Baboolal
Lab Assistant
Social Sciences Computer Laboratory
E-mail: daniel.baboolal@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83503, 83559; 645-7856

Top of Page