Department of Economics Staff

The Department of Economics is located on the First Floor, Old Humanities Building.

Staff Members include:

FULL TIME STAFF

Dr. Althea La Foucade
Head of Department - Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Althea.LaFoucade@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.82017

Dr. Marlene Attzs
Lecturer
Economics - Sustainable Economic Dev. Unit
E-mail: Marlene.Attzs@sta.uwi.edu

Prof. Moawia Alghalith
Professor
Economics
E-mail: Moawia.Alghalith@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext 82398

Dr. Daren Conrad
Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Daren.Conrad@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.83053

Dr. Regan Deonanan
Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Regan.Deonanan@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.82398

Ms. Rebecca Gookool
Instructor II
Economics    
E-mail: Rebecca.Gookool@sta.uwi.edu | Economics Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83041

Dr. Lester Henry
Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Lester.Henry@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.83044

Dr. Roger Hosein
Senior Lecturer
Economics - Trade and Economic Development Unit
E-mail: Roger.Hosein@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.83041

Mr. Ricardo Lalloo
Instructor II
Economics    
E-mail: Ricardo.Lalloo@sta.uwi.edu | Economics Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83055

Dr. Diedron Lewis
Instructor III
Economics
E-mail: Diedron.Lewis@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.83230

Ms Malini Maharaj
Asst. Lecturer
Economics - Sustainable Economic Dev. Unit
E-mail: Malini.Maharaj@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.83230

Dr. Anne-Marie Mohammed
Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Anne-Marie.Mohammed@sta.uwi.edu| Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82631

Dr. Ewan Scott
Lecturer
Economics - Labour Market and Poverty Studies Unit
E-mail: Ewan.Scott@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83057

Mrs. Roxanne Brizan-St Martin
Instructor II
Economics
E-mail: Roxanne.Brizan@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83233

Dr. Kevin Williams
Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Kevin.Williams@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.82696

 

PART TIME STAFF

Mr. Don Bethelmie
Part-time Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Don.Bethelmie@sta.uwi.edu

Dr. Penelope Forde
Part-time Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Penelope.Forde@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Martin Franklin
Snr. Part-time Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Martin.Franklin@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002

Mr. Dave Clement
Part-time Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Dave.Clement@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Carlos Hazel
Part-time Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Carlos.Hazelt@sta.uwi.edu

Ms. Linda Hewitt
Part-time Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Linda.Hewitt@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Michael John
Part-time Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Michael.John@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Roger McLean
Part-time Lecturer
Economics
E-mail: Roger.Mclean@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.83055

 

TEACHING ASSISTANTS/RESEARCH ASSISTANTS

Mr. Gopiechand Boodhan                                                                                             Teaching Asst.    
E-mail: Gopiechand.Boodhan@sta.uwi.edu | Economics Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002

Ms. Marissa Chester
Teaching Asst.    
E-mail: Marissa.Chester@sta.uwi.edu | Economics Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83875

Ms. Soleil Frederick
Teaching Asst.    
E-mail: Soleil.Frederick@sta.uwi.edu | Economics Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83233

Mr. Leon Henry
Teaching Asst.    
E-mail: Leon.Henry@sta.uwi.edu | Economics Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83875

Mr. Sean Scott
Teaching Asst.    
E-mail: Sean.Scott@sta.uwi.edu | Economics Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002

Mr. Keron Victor
Teaching Asst.    
E-mail: KeronS.Victor@sta.uwi.edu | Economics Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83875

 

ADMINISTRATIVE, TECHNICAL, SERVICE SUPPORT STAFF (ATSS)

Mrs. Vidiya Mahabir-Ramlakhan
Administrative Asst.
Economics
E-mail: Vidiya.Mahabir-Ramlakhan@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.82257

Ms. Bernadette Hamlet
Secretary
Economics
E-mail: bernadette.cunningham@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.82018

Mrs. Ruth Worrell-Henry
Clerical Asst.
Economics
E-mail: ruth.worell@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 82630

Mrs. Stephanie Christine Antoine
Clerical Asst.
Economics
E-mail: christine.antoine@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext. 83231

Mr. Rennie Lopez
Office Attnd. - Evening University
Economics
E-mail: rennie.lopez@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.82630

Mr. Garan Victor
Office Attnd.
Economics
E-mail: garan.victor@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-662-2002 ext.82630