Staff

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTING AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

2nd Floor, Natural Sciences Building

Tel: (868) 662-2002 Exts. 83080, 83640

Fax: (868) 645-7132

Email: dcit@sta.uwi.edu

Website: http://sta.uwi.edu/fst/dcit/

Academic Staff

Dr. Permanand Mohan

Dr. Permanand Mohan, Head of Department, Programme Coordinator (Computer Science)

BSc (UWI), MSc (Sask), PhD (UWI)

Senior Lecturer, Computer Science

Advanced Learning Technologies, Mobile Learning
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 83101 Office Room 315
Email permanand.mohan@sta.uwi.edu

Dr. Margaret Bernard

Dr. Margaret Bernard

BSc, MPhil, PhD, (UWI)

Senior Lecturer, Computer Science

E-Learning, Information Visualization, Data Management, Data Mining

Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 83098 Office Room 318
Email margaret.bernard@sta.uwi.edu

Web: http://www2.sta.uwi.edu/~mbernard/

Dr. Michael Hosein

Dr. Michael Hosein, Assistant Programme Coordinator (Computer Science)

(On Sabbatical Leave 2013/14)

BSc, MPhil (UWI), PhD (UWI)

Lecturer, Computer Science

Availability in Distributed Systems, Wireless E-Learning
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 82300 Office Room 331
Email michael.hosein@sta.uwi.edu

Dr. Wayne Goodridge, Programme Coordiantor (Information Technology)

BSc, MPhil (UWI), PhD (Dalhousie)

Lecturer, Computer Science

Computer Networking, Systems Designs, Computer Security and Digital Watermarking

Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 83948 Office Room 316
Email wayne.goodridge@sta.uwi.edu

Dr. René Jordan, Assistant Programme Coordinator (Information Technology)

BSc (UWI), MSc, PhD (Leeds)

Lecturer, Computer Science

Geographic Information Systems

Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 83640
Email rene.jordan@sta.uwi.edu

Dr. Patrick Hosein

Dr. Patrick Hosein, Programme Coordinator (M.Sc./M.Phil./PhD)

BSc (EECS), BSc (Math), MSc, EE, PhD (MIT)

Senior Lecturer, Computer Science

Wireless Communications, Network Optimization, Performance Engineering
Phone Number +1 (868)-662-2002 ext 83501 Office Room 330

Email patrick.hosein@sta.uwi.edu

Dr. Andrew Borg

Dr. Andrew Borg (part-time, 2013/2014)

BSc (Hons) IT (Malta), PhD (York), CSM

Lecturer, Computer Science

Embedded and Real-Time Systems, Software Engineering

Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 8xxxx
Email andrew.borg@sta.uwi.edu

Dr. Noel KaliCharan

Dr. Noel Kalicharan

BSc, MSc (Br.Col), PhD (UWI),

Senior Lecturer, Computer Science

Programming Aptitude, Educational Testing, Mental Arithmetic
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 83224
Email noel.kailcharan@sta.uwi.edu Office Room 314

Dr. Alexander Nikov

Dr. Duc The Kieu

BSc(Vietnam), MSc (Australia) PhD (Taiwan)

Lecturer, Computer Science

Multimedia Security (Digital Watermarking and Steganography)
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 83117
Email duc.kieu@sta.uwi.edu Office Room 312

Dr. Alexander Nikov

Dr. Aalexander Nikov

(On Sabbatical Leave 2013/14)

MSc PhD (TU Sofia), Dr. habil. (TU Braunschweig)

Senior Lecturer, Computer Science

Human Computer Interaction, Usability Engineering, Computational Intelligence,

Emotion-Oriented Computing, Personalization

Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 83117 / Usability Lab : 84127
Email alexander.nikov@sta.uwi.edu Office Room 417

Ms. Salys Lackan

Mrs. Salys Lackan

BSc (UWI), MSc - Informatics (Italy), MSc - Media Informatics (Germany),

Assistant Lecturer, Computer Science

Mobile Health , Blended Learning, Computer-supported Ubiquitous Learning and

Advanced Technologies in Education

Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 8XXXX Office Room 311
Email salys.lackan@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Sheik Yussuff

Mr. Sheik Yussuff

BSc (UG), MSc (Surrey), MSc (Lond)

Lecturer, Computer Science

Object-Oriented Programming, Software Engineering
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 83219
Email sheik.yussuff@sta.uwi.edu Office Room 322

 

 

Administrative and Technical Support Staff

Mrs. Stacey Greene-Mc Neil

Mrs. Stacey Greene-Mc Neil, Ag AA

BSc (UWI)
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 83798
Email stacey.greene-McNeil@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Nirvan Bhagwandeen

Mr. Nirvan Bhagwandeen, Ag Secretary
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 83080
Email nirvan.bhagwandeen@sta.uwi.edu

Ms. Niala Ragoo

Mrs. Niala Ragoo-Bhagwandeen, Clerical Assistant

BA (UH)
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 83640

Email niala.ragoo@sta.uwi.edu

Ms. Niala Ragoo

Mrs. Ruth Worrell, Clerical Assistant
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 83640

Email ruth.worrell@sta.uwi.edu

 

 

Mr. Naresh Seegobin

Mr. Naresh Seegobin, Network Systems Administrator

BSc, MSc, MSc (UWI)
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 82299
Email naresh.seegobin@sta.uwi.edu Office Room 311

Mr. Naresh Seegobin

Mr. Garvin Cardogan, PC Network Support Technician

BSc (SAM)
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 82299
Email garvin.cadogan@sta.uwi.edu Office Room 311

Mr. Russell Joseph

Mr. Russell Joseph, Senior Research Technician
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 82299
Email russell.joseph@sta.uwi.edu Office Room 311

Mr. Chris Sammy

Mr. Chris Sammy, Technical Assistant I
Phone Number +1 (868) 6622002 ext. 82299
Email chris.sammy@sta.uwi.edu Office Room 311