UWI T20 Cricket Tournament

Event Date(s): 10/01/2014 - 25/01/2014

Location: Sir Frank Worrell Cricket Grounds, UWI Sport and Physical Education Centre (SPEC)

The second national UWI T20 Cricket Tournament is back in January 2014 with a TT$25,000 prize for the winning team. 

The tournament runs from January 10th to 25th, 2014, and will feature sixteen teams, playing through a preliminary, quarterfinal and semi-final round, with undefeated teams progressing to the final. The tournament will also feature top clubs in Trinidad as well as Tobago, along with teams from The UWI and UTT. For the 2014 competition, a team from UWI Cave Hill and one from Mona have also been invited. The defending champion, Esmeralda, from Central Trinidad, will be the top ranked team for the 2014 competition.

There will be cash prizes for all teams progressing beyond the preliminary round, and prizes for man-of-match, “big sixes” and special bowling performances. 

The tournament, which has the full support of the Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board will be played over eight days and will feature three double headers and two triple headers. All matches will be played at the Sir Frank Worrell Cricket Grounds of the UWI Sport and Physical Education Centre (SPEC).  

To see the preliminary round match summaries of the UWI National T20 Tournament 2014, please click here

Check out the facebook event page "UWI T20 Tournament 2014" for up to date info as matches occur. 


January 18th Queen’s Park Cricket Club vs. Caldrac Club2.30pm
January 18thEsmeralda Sc vs. Munroe Road CC6.30pm
January 19th Tableland SC vs. FC Clarke Road United2.30pm
January 19th Merry Boys SC vs. Moosai SC6.30pm


Semi Final – Night Matches

Semi Fin. 1 – Jan 22nd - Queen's Park CC vs. Merry Boys - 6.30pm

Semi Fin. 2 – Jan 23rd - Munroe Road CC vs. FC Clarke Road - 6.30pm 

Finals -Night Match - Jan 25th


  • Office of the Campus Registrar

  • Tel.: 662-2002 ext.82000, 82001