T&T vs. Leeward Islands Cricket Match

Event Date(s): 13/02/2009 - 16/02/2009

Trinidad and Tobago will challenge the Leeward Islands in a cricket match from Friday 13th to Monday 16th February, 2009. This competition will be hosted by The University of the West Indies (UWI) on the UWI Sport and Physical Education Centre (SPEC), Sir Frank Worrell Cricket Field. The match will showcase some of the West Indies top cricketers such as Daren Ganga, Adrian Barat and Ravi Rampaul.


The Trinidad and Tobago Team will be captained by Daren Ganga and coached by Kelvin Williams. The rest of the Trinidad and Tobago squad consist of Adrian Barat,  Imran Khan,  Kieron Pollard, Gibran Mohammed, Sherwin Ganga, Justin Guillen,  Samuel Badree,  Ravi Rampaul, Atiba Allert, Amit Jaggernauth, Richard Kelly,  Sunil Narine, and Navin Stewart.  Colin Borde will serve as Team Manager.


The Leeward Islands Team will be skippered by Runako Morton. The cricketers on this side are Omari Banks, Shane Jeffers, Kieran Powell, Wilden Cornwall, Montcin Hodge, Steve Liburd, Devon Thomas, Gavin Tonge, Robert Joseph, Anthony Martin, Tonito Willett and Akito Willett. This team will be coached by John Archibald while Hugh Gore will assume the role of manager.


Rawle Richards and Richard Kettleborough (England) will be the umpires of the game while the stand by umpire will be Khemraj Barrasingha. Clarence Shaffrali and Harry Lalla will fill the post of Match Referee and Match Adjudicator respectively. Rohit Balkissoon will be the match’s statistician. 


For further information on this match, please contact the UWI Sport and Physical Education Centre at (868) 662-2002 Ext. 2660 or 2594.



  • Tel.: (868) 662-2002 Ext. 2660 or 2594