General Notices

UWI-UNICOM T-20 Cricket Tournament

Posted Wednesday, January 17, 2018

The UWI-UNICOM T20 Cricket 2018 Tournament hosted by Cricket UWI St. Augustine (CUSA) is on from January 12 to January 20, 2018. Witness teams battling for over $35,000 in prizes and the coveted Man-of-the-Match Trophy also the Championship Trophy at the Sir Frank Worrell Ground, UWI SPEC.

2018’s teams include: UWI; Merry Boys; Cane Farm; Powergen; Central Sports; Comets; Club Crusoe and Munroe Rd.

The action takes place as follows:  

  • Preliminaries: January 12, 13 15 and 16, 2018 
  • Semi-finals: January 18 to 19, 2018
  • Finals: January 20, 2018.

Admission per Day: Prelims: Free; Semi-finals: Staff and Students with ID $20, General Public $30; Finals: Staff and Students with ID $30, General Public $40.

All Preliminary matches are free. All matches begin at 6pm. The Preliminary knockout round schedule is as follows: 

  • January 12 | Group A: Cane Farm vs Club Crusoe – Winner: Cane Farm with 179/5 in 20 overs; Man of the Match - Roshan Primus
  • January 13 | Group B: Merry Boys vs UWI – Winner: Merry Boys with 209/3 in 20 overs; Man of the Match - Rishard Harris
  • January 15 | Group C: Powergen vs Munroe Road - Winner Powergen with 202/6 in 20 overs; Man of the Match - Jeron Maniram
  • January 16 | Group D: Central Sports vs Comets Winner: Central Sports with 164 all out in 19.4 overs; Man of the Match - Shazan Babwah ; Biggest 6 of Prelims - Brandon Ramdial

 For up to date results and more, please visit The UWI T20 Tournament 2018 Facebook Event Page by clicking here