October 2011

Issue Home >>


Matriculation moments

Eleven of the top Secondary Entrance Assessment (SEA) performers for 2011 were recognized by The UWI, St Augustine, as part of its annual Matriculation and Welcome Ceremony. This year, Senator Fazal Karim, Minister of Science, Technology and Tertiary Education delivered the feature address at the event, which took place on September 15.

Top A-Level/CAPE student, Ms. Amrita J. Annamunthodo, signed the symbolic register on behalf of the students, and Mr Amilcar Sanatan, UWI Student Guild President, invited students to take the Academic Vow.

Professor E. Nigel Harris, UWI Vice Chancellor and Professor Clement Sankat, UWI Pro Vice Chancellor and St. Augustine Campus Principal, also welcomed new students as members of the academic community.