Be a part of the UWI tradition.

Select Level...
Thank you for choosing The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus as your choice for tertiary education. Select your choice of study from the links to the right. Either Undergraduate or Postgraduate studies.
Undergrad Admissions
Sign up for your undergraduate degree programme now. Choose from courses spread across the 8 faculties. Apply Now!
Postgrad Admissions
Visit our website to find out when and what programmes are available.

Getting Started at UWI

NEW UNDERGRADUATE students can view the following:

Take a Campus Tour
Our Programmes
Refund of Passage
Campus Life
Financial Information

UWI St. Augustine at A Glance

The University of the West Indies is the region’s first and top choice for tertiary education. UWI is a fully autonomous institution serving 14 different countries including: Antigua & Barbuda, the Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Christopher & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, and Trinidad & Tobago.

The University has four main campuses: Mona, Jamaica; Cave Hill, Barbados; St. Augustine, Trinidad and the Open Campus.

The St. Augustine Campus is an attractive campus situated 15 kilometres (east) of Port of Spain (the nation’s capital), with a distinctive mix of early 20th century and modern architecture and rich landscape of indigenous and introduced trees and shrubs. The St. Augustine Campus hosts a vibrant, cosmopolitan community. It is situated 15 kilometres (east) of Port of Spain (the nation’s capital).