Academic Staff

Dr. Richard Fairman
Email: richard.fairman@sta.uwi.edu

B.Sc., Ph.D. (UWI)
Lecturer (Inorganic)
& Head of Department

Dr. Denise Beckles
Email: denise.beckles@sta.uwi.edu

A.B., (Harvard), M.S., Ph.D. (Rice)
Lecturer (Environmental)

Dr. Grace-Anne Bent
Email: grace-anne.bent@sta.uwi.edu

B.Sc., PhD. (UWI)
Lecturer (Analytical)

Dr. Michael Forde
Email: michael.forde@sta.uwi.edu

MChem (Edin); Ph.D. (Cardiff)
Lecturer in Chemistry

Dr. Lebert Grierson
Email: lebert.grierson@sta.uwi.edu
B.Sc., Ph.D. (Lond)
Lecturer (Physical)

Dr. Nigel Jalsa
Email: nigel.jalsa@sta.uwi.edu

B.Sc., Ph.D. (UWI)
Lecturer (Biological Chemistry)

Dr. Arvind Kumar
Email: arvind.kumar@sta.uwi.edu

M.Sc. (Gorakhpur) ; Ph.D. (Tripura)
Senior Lecturer (Inorganic)

Dr. Terry Mohammed
Email: terry.mohammed@sta.uwi.edu

B.Sc., Ph.D. (UWI); MBA (Herriott-Watt)
Lecturer (Analytical Chemistry)

Dr. Ramish Pingal
Email: ramish.pingal@sta.uwi.edu

B.Sc., Ph.D. (UWI)
Lecturer (Organic)/Lab Manager

Dr. Russel Ramsewak
Email: russel.ramsewak@sta.uwi.edu

B.Sc., Ph.D. (UWI)
Senior Lecturer (Organic)

Prof. Dr. Gurdial Singh
Email: gurdial.singh@sta.uwi.edu

B.Sc. (Liverpool), Ph.D. (Manchester)
Professor (Organic)

Dr. David Stephenson
Email: david.stephenson@sta.uwi.edu

B.A. (York), M.Phil. (Sheff Poly), Ph.D.
(Lond) Senior Lecturer (Physical)

Dr. Richard Taylor
Email: richard.taylor@sta.uwi.edu

B.Sc., Ph.D. (UWI)
Lecturer (Inorganic Materials)

Dr. Ann Wilson
Email: ann.wilson@sta.uwi.edu

B.Sc., Ph.D. (UWI)
Lecturer (Physical)

Dr. Yomica Powder-George
Email: yomica.powder@sta.uwi.edu
B.Sc., Ph.D. (UWI)
Instructor III (Organic Chemistry)
Dr. Nigel John
Email:nigel.john@sta.uwi.edu
B.Sc., Ph.D. (UWI)
Instructor III (Physical Chemistry)
Dr. Lorale Lalgee
Email:lorale.lalgee@sta.uwi.edu
B.Sc., Ph.D. (UWI)
Instructor III (Physical Chemistry)
Dr. Rachael Wyse-Mason
Email: rachael.wyse@sta.uwi.edu
B.Sc., Ph.D. (UWI)
Instructor II (Environmental Chemistry)
Prof. Anderson R. Maxwell
Email:andersonmaxw@gmail.com
B.Sc., M.Sc. (UWI), Ph.D. (Br. Col)
Professor (Organic; Retired)

Prof. Emeritus Baldwin S. Mootoo
Email: baldwin.mootoo@sta.uwi.edu

B.Sc. (Lond-UCWI), M.Sc. (Lond), Ph.D. (UWI) Emeritus (UWI) Professor Emeritus (Organic Chemistry)

Prof. Emeritus Dyer Narinesingh
Email: dyer.narinesingh@sta.uwi.edu

B.Sc., Ph.D., (UWI)
Professor Emeritus(Organic Chemistry)

Dr. Andrew Pelter
Email: A. Pelter@Swansea.ac.uk

B.Sc., Ph.D., D.Sc. (Brist)
Honorary Professor (Organic Chemistry)

 

Development Engineers

Mr. Franklyn Julien
Email: franklyn.julien@sta.uwi.edu
B.Sc. Chem Engineering (Hampton); B.Sc. Electrical Engineering (Ryerson)
Mass Spectrometry Services
Dr. Nadia Singh
Email: nadia.singh@sta.uwi.edu
B.Sc., Ph.D (UWI)
NMR Services

Contract Officers

Dr. Leonette Cox
Email: leonette.cox@sta.uwi.edu

BS (Morgan); MS, PhD (Astate)
Research Outreach Consulting and Analytical Services

   
Last updated 13 February, 2019