Our Staff @ the Department of Physics

 

3rd Floor, Natural Sciences Building

Tel: (868) 662-2002 Exts. 82050, 82051

Fax: (868) 662-9904

Email: physics@sta.uwi.edu

 

                                               HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

 

Dr. Ricardo Clarke

B.Sc., MPhil, PhD (UWI)

Lecturer

Ext. 82050

E-mail: physics@sta.uwi.edu

 

 

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

 

 

Ms. Zuwena Williams-Paul

Ba. MSc (UWI)

Administrative Assistant

Ext: 83846

Email: zuwena.williams-paul@sta.uwi.edu

 

SECRETARIAL STAFF

 

Ms. Deneil Granderson

Clerical Assistant

Ext: 83113

Email: deneil.granderson@sta.uwi.edu

 

Ms. Solange Callender

B.Sc. (UWI)

Clerical Assistant

Ext: 83113

Email: solange.callender@sta.uwi.edu

Mrs. Virginia Briggs

B.sc. (UWI)

Secretary M.Sc. Renewable Energy Ag.

Ext: 82593

Email: virginia.sadd-nagim@sta.uwi.edu

 

ACADEMIC STAFF

 

Lecturer's Office Hours

 

Dr. Roger Andrews

B.Sc., PhD (Lond.)

Lecturer, Quantum Physics

Ext. 83114

E-mail: roger.andrews@sta.uwi.edu

Dr. Ricardo Clarke

B.Sc., MPhil, PhD (UWI)

Lecturer, Environmental Physics

Ext. 83121

E-mail: ricardo.clarke@sta.uwi.edu

 

Dr. Xsitaaz Chadee

B.Sc., M.Phil, PhD (UWI)

Lecturer, Renewable Energy and Environmental Science

Ext. 83116

E-mail: xsitaaz.chadee@sta.uwi.edu

 

 

Dr. Shirin Haque

B.Sc, MPhil (Physics,Psychology), PhD (UWI)

Senior Lecturer, Astronomy

Ext. 83123

E-mail: shirin.haque@sta.uwi.edu

Dr. Indra Haraksingh

B.Sc., Dip.Ed, PhD (UWI)

Lecturer, Environmental Physics

Ext. 83122

E-mail: indra.haraksingh@sta.uwi.edu

 

 

Dr. Davinder Pal Sharma

B.Sc., M.Sc., PhD (GNDU)

Lecturer, Electronics

Ext. 83105

Email:  davinder.sharma@sta.uwi.edu

 

 

Dr. Nikolay Zyuzikov

B.Sc. (MEPHI), M.Sc. (QMUL), PhD (MRRC)

Lecturer, Medical Physics

Ext.83113

Email: nikolay.zyuzikov@sta.uwi.edu

 

A.T.S STAFF

 

ELECTRONICS WORKSHOP

Mr. Michael Noel Charles

Senior Electronics Maintenance Officer

Tel: 662-2002 Ext 82317

Email: noel.charles@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Tyrone Corbin

Electronics Workshop Technician

Ext. 82317

Email: tyrone.corbin@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Avinash Pooran

B.Sc. Enginerring (UWI)

Electronics Workshop Technician

Ext. 82317

Email: avinash.pooran@sta.uwi.edu

Ms. Mei-Gui Cen

B.Sc. Physics (UWI)

Electronics Workshop Technician

Ext: 82317

Email: mei-gui.cen@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Leon Charles

Clerical Assistant, Electronics Workshop

Ext. 82317

Email: leon.Charles@sta.uwi.edu

ELECTRON MICROSCOPY UNIT, MOUNT HOPE

Mr. David Hinds

B.Sc. Engineering (WIT)

Development Engineer

Tel: (868)-663-7846

E-mail: david.hinds@sta.uwi.edu

MECHANICAL WORKSHOP

Mr. Kirk Gowrie

Chief Technician Meachanical Workshop

Ext: 83106

Email: kirk.gowrie@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Rudolph Marshall

Workshop Assistant, Mechanical Worksop

Ext: 83115

Email: rudolph.marshall@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Leo Amour

Workshop Assistant, Mechanical Worksop

Ext: 83115

Email: leo.amour@sta.uwi.edu

OFFICE STAFF
 

Ms. Cemma John

Stores Clerk

Ext: 83104

Email: cemma.john@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Joseph Baksh

Office Assistant

Ext: 82176

Email: joseph.baksh@sta.uwi.edu

Mrs. Cheryl Bain-King

Ancillary Staff

Ext: 82614

Email: cheryl.bain-king@sta.uwi.edu

Mrs. Earla Mc Lean

Ancillary Staff

Ext: 82614

Email: earla.mclean@sta.uwi.edu

Mrs. Tara Mookram-Cameron

Ancillary Staff

Ext: 82614

Email: tara.mookram-cameron@sta.uwi.edu

LABORATORY TECHNICIANS

Mr. Shazaad Ali Shah

B.Sc., MPhil (UWI)

Chief Laboratory Technician

Ext: 82651

Email: shazaad.ali-shah@sta.uwi.eduu

Mr. Taarik Ali

B.Sc.

Laboratory Technician

Ext: 82649

Email: taarik.ali@sta.uwi.edu

Ms. Rosanna Beharry

B.Sc. Physics (UWI)

Laboratory Technician

Ext: 82615

Email: rosanna.beharry@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Adrian Gayah

B.Sc. Physics (UWI)

Laboratory Technician

Ext: 82615

Email: adrian.gayah@sta.uwi.edu

Ms. Sadira Khan

B.Sc. Physics (UWI), NEBOSH (UK)

Research Technician

Ext: 82615

Email: sadria.khan@sta.uwi.edu

Mrs. Keisha Richmond-Hunte

B.Sc (UWI)

Laboratory Technician

Ext: 82651

Email: keisha.richmondhunte@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Fadil Sahajad

B.Sc. Physics (UWI)

Laboratory Technician

Ext: 83400

Email: fadil.sahajad@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Rory Sarafat

B.Sc. Physics (UWI), M.Sc. OESH (UWI)

Laboratory Technician

Ext: 82649

Email: rory.sarafat@sta.uwi.edu

back to top