General Notices

UWI Alumni Association (T&T Chapter): Executive Committee 2024/25

Posted Monday, May 20, 2024

The University of the West Indies Alumni Association (Trinidad and Tobago Chapter) held its 34th Annual General Meeting on April 06, 2024 and subsequently elected officers to serve on its Executive Committee for the year 2024-2025.

See below the list of the Members of the Executive Committee and Faculty Representatives.


President: Mr. Cheridan Woodruffe

1st Vice President: Mrs. Arlene Hamblin-Paul

2nd Vice President: Dr. Vera Dookie-Ramlal

Secretary: Mrs. Jennylyn Bailey

Assistant Secretary: Dr. Goldie Davis

Treasurer: Ms. Jacqueline Taylor-Chase

Assistant Treasurer: Mr. Calvin Liverpool

Public Relations and Promotions Officer: Ms. Natasha Brown

Social Media Facilitator: Mrs. Joanna Joseph-Manrique

Membership and Database Officer: Ms. Yvonne Acosta

Young Alumni Facilitator: Ms. Sai Sonali Anmolsingh

UWIAA/UWIMAA Liaison: Dr. Vishi Beharry

President – Arthur Lok Jack GSB Alumni Assoc.: Mrs. Cavelle Joseph-St. Omer

President – Inst. of International Relations Alumni Assoc.: Mrs. Shauna Charles-Toussaint

President – Physics Alumni Association: Mr. Collin Samaru



Social Sciences: Mrs. Arlene Maria Cruickshank

Engineering: Mr. Akil Mieres

Food and Agriculture: Mrs. Anika Alexis

Law: Ms. Isis Oliver

Sport: Mr. Clayton Knott

Science and Technology: Mrs. Miriam Duncan-Sutton