News Releases

Annual Meeting of The UWI St. Augustine Campus Council announced

For Release Upon Receipt - March 21, 2014

St. Augustine

ST. AUGUSTINE, Trinidad and Tobago – The University of the West Indies (UWI) St. Augustine Campus announces its annual meeting of the Campus Council. The Meeting will take place on Tuesday 25 March, 2014 from 10:00 am to 12 noon at the Belmont Salon, Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre. 

Campus Principal and Pro Vice Chancellor, Professor Clement Sankat will present the 2012/2013 Annual Report of the St. Augustine Campus to Chairman, Mr. Ewart Williams and Vice-Chancellor, Professor E. Nigel Harris and the entire Campus Council Board. 

The Campus is also pleased to announce the appointment of Ms. Maureen Manchouck, President, NIHERST and Honorary UWI Graduate, and Mr. Anthony Norman Sabga, Group Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, ANSA McAL Limited as members of the Campus Council. They will serve until July 31, 2014 as members of the Campus Council, Campus Finance & General Purposes Committee (Campus F&GPC) and the Campus Audit Committee.