October 2012

Issue Home >>


Our 6 valedictorians

The St. Augustine campus of The UWI named six valedictorians for the Graduation Ceremonies which took place from October 25 to 27, 2012.

Kiron Neale (Faculty of Science and Agriculture), Denilson Christopher (Faculty of Engineering and Law), Sameer Alladin and Nara Anderson-Figueroa (Faculty of Social Sciences), Nayaatha Taitt (Faculty of Humanities and Education) and Maryam Mohammed (Faculty of Medical Sciences) spoke on behalf of their graduating classes.

The previously named eight honorary graduands also addressed the ceremonial gatherings. The honorary Doctor of Law degree (LLD) was conferred on Ronald Harford, Fr Clyde Harvey, Alloy Lequay, Maureen Manchouck, Michael Mansoor and Deokinanan Sharma. Davan Maharaj and Therese Mills received the Doctor of Letters degree (DLitt).