Student Representatives

The Department recognises that continuous dialogue with students is essential to the maintenance and enhancement of quality. One way that this communication is formally effected is via student representation on the Department’s Staff Student Liaison Committee (SSLC). The SSLC comprises student representatives from each of the three levels of the Department’s undergraduate degree programme, the Department Head and the Administrative Assistant. The student representatives are elected by their peers at the start of every academic year.

Roles of the student representatives:

  • Points of contact between students, staff and the Department.
  • Identifying students’ concerns and issues and drawing these to the attention of staff and the Department.
  • Recommending solutions to students’ concerns and issues.
  • Source of feedback, information for peers.
  • Coordination of student activities with the Engineering Students’ Society.

Current student representatives are as follows:

Level Representative Contact Information
Year 1 Ishana Maharaj Ishana.Maharaj@my.uwi.edu
Landy Wallace Landy.Wallace@my.uwi.edu
Year 2 Christopher Ash Christopher.Ash@my.uwi.edu
Priyanna Oudit Priyanna.Oudit@my.uwi.edu
Year 3

Emmanuel Clarke

Emmanuel Clarke

emmanuel.clarke@my.uwi.edu

Shivendra Harripersad

Shivendra Harripersad

shivendra.dookie@my.uwi.edu

Postgraduate Mr. Andrew Balgobin (MASc) Andrew.Balgobin@my.uwi.edu
Andrew.Balgobin@sta.uwi.edu
Mr. Ravi Rampersad (MASc) Ravi.Rampersad4@my.uwi.edu
Ravi.Rampersad@sta.uwi.edu
Mr. Daniel Sooknanan (MPhil) Daniel.Sooknanan@my.uwi.edu

      

Back to Students Home