The Department of Economics is one of the three (3) departments comprising the Faculty of Social Sciences at the St. Augustine Campus.

The Department of Economics offers undergraduate and postgraduate programmes ranging from the Bachelor's degree in Economics, and Master's degree in Economics to the MPhil and PhD degrees in Economics.  


Notices for Students



Annual Post Budget Forum- 9th September 2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm, TLC LTA1/A2

Conference on the Economy, Arm Chair Discussion, People Power Constitution Reform, 11th September 2014, 7:00pm - 9:00pm - Speakers Include: include Mr. Tony Fraser (moderator), Dr. Olabisi Kuboni, Mr. David Abdulah, and Dr. Bishnu Ragoonath,

Conference on the Economy 2014 - Addressing Contemporary Local and Regional Challenges for Sustainable Development - 8th – 10th October 2014, Learning Resource Centre, UWI