Staff and Staff Information

Director  |  Faculty  | Administrative & Technical

Acting Director

Dr. S PandeyProfessor Sureshawar Pandey, Ph.D. Pharmaceutics ( KMC Manipal, India), M.Pharm. Pharmaceutics (BHU, Varanasi, India), B.Pharm. (BHU, India), B.Sc. Chemistry (BHU, India), FAGE Manipal, India

Professor in Pharmaceutics
Research Interests: Design and Evaluation of Novel Delivery Systems, and Pharmacovigilance.

Contact Information sureshwar.pandey@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext.5003 or 5046

Faculty

Dr. Andanappa GadadProfessor Andanappa Gadad , B. Pharm., M. Pharm., Ph. D

Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Research Interests: Currently teaches Pharmaceutical Chemistry (PHAR 1202) and Medicinal Chemistry (PHAR 2202) both theory and labs to undergraduate students. His research interests include Anti-bacterial, anti-tubercular, anticancer and antihypertensive drug therapy and pro-drug development. He is also member of advisory committee for some graduate students

Contact Information Andanappa.Gadad@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext :868 645 3232 Ext: 4760


Dr. Rajiv DahiyaDr. Rajiv Dahiya, D.Sc (Clinical Pharmacology, OIUCM), Ph.D (UPTU, Lucknow, India), M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Chemistry (RGUHS, Bangalore, India), B.Pharm (Gulbarga University, Karnataka, India), FAPP, FICCE.

Senior Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Research Interests: Synthesis and biological evaluation of complex natural cyclooligopeptides by solution-phase technique; Preparation and pharmacological screening of amino acid and peptide derivatives of heterocyclic and other aromatic compounds; Design and synthesis of amino acid/peptide-based prodrugs etc.

Contact Information: rajiv.dahiya@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext.5005


M GuptaDr. Madan Mohan Gupta, B.Pharm, M.Pharm (Pharmaceutics), Ph.D. (Pharmaceutics), MBA (HRM), FICS, FIAPST, FABSc, PgCert (University Teaching and Learning), PDCR

Senior Lecturer in Pharmaceutics
Research Interests: Formulation Design and Development of Solid Dosage form (conventional and sustained Release), Formulation Design and Development of Novel Drug Delivery System, Enhancement of Flowability of Poorly Flowable Drugs using Spherical Crystallization Techniques, Solubility Enhancement of Poorly soluble Drugs using Different Techniques, Taste Masking of Bitter Drugs

Contact Information madanmohan.gupta@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext.4757


Diane IgnacioDr. Diane Ignacio, Pharm.D., Howard University, Washington DC,
Ph.D., Biochemistry, The UWI

Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice

Office: 1-868-645-2640, ext 4755
Email: diane.ignacio@sta.uwi.edu

 

 


s maharajDr. Sandeep B Maharaj BSc Pharmacy, M.B.A. D.B.A. RPh.

Lecturer in Pharmacy Administration; Associate Dean Distance Education, Planning & Projects
1-868- 645-2640 ext. 5025
Email1: Sandeep.Maharaj@sta.uwi.edu


s maharajDr. Satish Jankie, BSc. Pharm. Ph.D. (Pharmacology). RPh.

Lecturer in Pharmacology

(868)-645-3232 ext. 5017
Email: satish.jankie@sta.uwi.edu




s singhDr. Shamjeet Singh, B.Sc. (General Agriculture), Ph.D. (Biochemistry), PgCert (University Teaching and Learning)

Lecturer in Integrated Basic Health Sciences (Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry and Community Health)
(868)-645-3232 ext. 4756
Email Shamjeet.Singh@sta.uwi.edu; Shamjeet.Singh@gmail.com;

 


s singhDr. Arlene Villarroel-Stuart, B.Sc. (Pharmacy), Ph.D. (Pharmacology); Dip. (Science Technician); RPh

Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice
Research interests: Pharmacy practice; pharmacology; pharmaceutical sciences; therapeutics 
1-(868)-645-3232 Ext 5002
Email: Arlene.Villarroel-Stuart@sta.uwi.edu

 


The following part-time faculty of the School of Pharmacy are available for consultation in their specialties:

  • Dr. Richard Fairman. Ph.D. (Inorganic Chemistry).
  • Mr. Dinesh Moonan  BSc. Pharmacy MHA RPh
  • Professor Surendra Arjoon -Professor of Business & Professional Ethics, B.Math Waterloo, M.A. Western Ontario
  • Mr. Rudrunath Singh -  BSc. MSc. Statistics, PhD Statistics ( In Progress)  
  • Ms. Gem Antione – RPh
  • Mr. Andrew Rahaman –  LLB  RPh.
  • Ms. Nalini Kalloo – BSc. MSc. Medical Toxicology. PhD. (In Progress)
  • Dr Alandra Mitchell – Pharm D. RPh

Administrative, Technical & Service

Ms. Maria Brooks

Administrative Assistant
Contact Information maria.brooks@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5017

Mrs. Jane Sookdhan-Browne

Secretary
Contact Information jane.sookdhan-browne@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5046

Mrs. Melanie Boxill

Clerical Assistant II
Contact Information melanie.boxill@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5017

Mrs. Parbatie Ramgoolie BSND, MLT-AD

Technician
Contact Information parbatie.ramgoolie@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028

Mr. Matthew Eversley

Technician
Contact Information matthew.eversley@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028

Dr. Terry Ramnanansingh

Technician
Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028
Mobile: (868)308-0831
Email: terry.ramnanansingh@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Bobby Samaroo

Laboratory Assistant
Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028
Email: bobby.samaroo@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Yohance Matsimela

Laboratory Assistant
Contact Information yohance.matsimela@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028

Mr. Theron Guiseppi

Office Attendant
Contact Information theron.guiseppi@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028