Staff and Staff Information

Director  |  Faculty  | Administrative & Technical

Director

Dr. Rajiv DahiyaDr. Rajiv Dahiya, D.Sc (Clinical Pharmacology, OIUCM), Ph.D (UPTU, Lucknow, India), M.Pharm Pharmaceutical Chemistry (RGUHS, Bangalore, India), B.Pharm (Gulbarga University, Karnataka, India), FAPP, FICCE.

Senior Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Research Interests: Synthesis and biological evaluation of complex natural cyclooligopeptides by solution-phase technique; Preparation and pharmacological screening of amino acid and peptide derivatives of heterocyclic and other aromatic compounds; Design and synthesis of amino acid/peptide-based prodrugs etc.

Contact Information: rajiv.dahiya@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext.5003 or 5046

Faculty

Dr. Andanappa GadadProfessor Andanappa Gadad , B. Pharm., M. Pharm., Ph. D

Professor of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Research Interests: Currently teaches Pharmaceutical Chemistry (PHAR 1202) and Medicinal Chemistry (PHAR 2202) both theory and labs to undergraduate students. His research interests include Anti-bacterial, anti-tubercular, anticancer and antihypertensive drug therapy and pro-drug development. He is also member of advisory committee for some graduate students

Contact Information Andanappa.Gadad@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext :868 645 3232 Ext: 4760


Dr. S PandeyProfessor Sureshawar Pandey, Ph.D. Pharmaceutics ( KMC Manipal, India), M.Pharm. Pharmaceutics (BHU, Varanasi, India), B.Pharm. (BHU, India), B.Sc. Chemistry (BHU, India), FAGE Manipal, India

Professor in Pharmaceutics
Research Interests: Design and Evaluation of Novel Delivery Systems, and Pharmacovigilance.

Contact Information sureshwar.pandey@sta.uwi.edu| Tel/ext: (+1868)-645-2640


M GuptaDr. Madan Mohan Gupta, B.Pharm, M.Pharm, Ph.D. (Pharmaceutics), MBA (HRM), FICS, FIAPST, FABSc

Senior Lecturer in Pharmaceutics
Research Interests: Formulation Design and Development of Solid Dosage form (conventional and sustained Release), Formulation Design and Development of Novel Drug Delivery System, Enhancement of Flowability of Poorly Flowable Drugs using Spherical Crystallization Techniques, Solubility Enhancement of Poorly soluble Drugs using Different Techniques, Taste Masking of Bitter Drugs

Contact Information madan.gupta@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext.4757


p sealyDr. Patricia Sealy, Pharm.D, Ph.D. (Mississippi, USA)

Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice
Research Interests: Antimicrobial surveillance/resistance patterns in Trinidad and Tobago, and the wider Caribbean from an epidemiological perspective, in-vivo/in-vitro release of antifungal agents from biodegradable bone cements in animal model, and evaluative research on pharmacist managed chronic disease states.

Contact Information patricia.sealy2@sta.uwi.edu|Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext.5002


Dr. Sameer DhingraDr. Sameer Dhingra, Ph.D. (GJUST, Hisar, India), M.Pharm. Pharmacy Practice (RGUHS, Bangalore, India), B.Pharm. (The Tamilnadu Dr. MGR Medical University, Chennai, India), RPh

Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice
Research Interests: Clinical: Medication safety; rational use of medicines; pharmacovigilance particularly ADR monitoring and reporting; drug Information services; clinical guidelines; psychiatric disorders. Experimental/pharmacological: behavioural and psychopharmacological studies including development of animal models

Contact Information sameer.dhingra@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (+1868)-645-2640 ext.5005
Mobile: +1868 460 3832


r extavourDr. Rian Marie Extavour, B.Sc. Pharm, M.Sc. (Clinical Pharmacy, Aberdeen UK), PgCert (Univ Teaching & Learning, UWI), M.Sc. (Pharmacovigilance & Pharmacoepidemiology, Bordeaux France), Ph.D. (Clinical and Administrative Pharmacy, Athens, GA USA), RPh


Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice; Associate Dean Public Relations
Rian.Extavour@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-3232 ext. 3044


Diane IgnacioDr. Diane Ignacio, Pharm.D. (Washington DC, USA)

Lecturer in Clinical Pharmacy Practice
Research Interests: Chronic disease management and risk reduction. Using preclinical models to assess the biological activity of bioactive compounds on molecular pathways.

Contact Information diane.ignacio@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext.5002/5017


s maharajDr. Sandeep  Maharaj BSc. Pharmacy, RPh., M.B.A.(Entrepreneurship & Innovation) D.B.A. Associate Dean Distance Education , Projects and Planning, Faculty of Medical Sciences

Lecturer  & Coordinator Pharmacy Administration
1-868- 645-2640 ext. 5025 cell: 1-868-724-5929 
Email1: Sandeep.Maharaj@sta.uwi.edu
Email2: sandeepmaharaj@hotmail.com
Email3: sandeepmaharaj@gmail.com


s singhDr. Shamjeet Singh, B.Sc. (General Agriculture), Ph.D. (Biochemistry), PgCert (University Teaching and Learning)

Lecturer in Integrated Basic Health Sciences (Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry and Community Health)
(868)-645-3232 ext. 4756
Email Shamjeet.Singh@sta.uwi.edu; Shamjeet.Singh@gmail.com;



The following part-time faculty of the School of Pharmacy are available for consultation in their specialties:

  • Dr. Richard Fairman. Ph.D. (Inorganic Chemistry).
  • Dr. Verrol Simmons, M.Sc, Ph.D., CSci, CChem, MRSC (Toxicology).
  • Mr. Andrew Rahaman, LLB (President , Pharmacy Board of T&T, Legal Aspects of Pharmacy).

Administrative, Technical & Service

Ms. Maria Brooks

Administrative Assistant
Contact Information maria.brooks@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5017

Mrs. Jane Sookdhan-Browne

Secretary
Contact Information jane.sookdhan-browne@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5046

Mrs. Melanie Boxill

Clerical Assistant II
Contact Information melanie.boxill@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5017

Mrs. Charmaine John

Clerical Assistant II
Contact Information charmaine.john@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5017

Mrs. Parbatie Ramgoolie

Technician
Contact Information parbatie.ramgoolie@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028

Mr. Matthew Eversley

Technician
Contact Information matthew.eversley@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028

Mr. Terry Ramnanansingh

Technician
Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028
Mobile: (868)308-0831
Email: terry.ramnanansingh@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Bobby Samaroo

Laboratory Assistant
Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028
Email: bobby.samaroo@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Yohance Matsimela

Laboratory Assistant
Contact Information yohance.matsimela@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028

Mr. Theron Guiseppi

Office Attendant
Contact Information theron.guiseppi@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028

Mrs. Macedus Damacia Garcia-Malcolm

Cleaner
Contact Information macedus.garcia@sta.uwi.edu | Tel/ext: (868)-645-2640 ext 5028