We Extend Congratulations to Norris Ferguson!

We wish to extend congratulations to Norris Ferguson on receiving the Hummingbird Medal (Bronze) in the sphere of sport at the Republic Day National Awards Ceremony on September 24th 2022.

Mr. Norris Ferguson completed the UWI/FIFA/CIES Postgraduate Diploma in Sports Management in 2016.

Over the years, Mr. Ferguson has contributed his services to sport and sports administration. He was an appointed member of Disciplinary Committee of Trindad and Tobago Football Association and Trinidad and Tobago Super League; Technical Committee of Trinidad and Tobago Football Association; Appointed Trinidad and Tobago Director of Club Licensing and Compliance and Member of Tribunal - Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board (TTCB).

Other AWARDS received:

  • In 1999 and 2000 received the Administrator of the Year (TTFF) and the W Connection FC President’s Award
  • In 1999 received a Plaque from the Central Football Association for my contribution to Football in Central
  • In 2001 received a Plaque from the Southern Football Association for Outstanding Achievement and Dedicated Service to Football.
  • In 2004 received a Plaque from the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service in Recognition and Appreciation for Outstanding Contribution to Sport in the Service.
  • In 2005 received a Plaque from P&B Soccer Coaching School in Recognition of my contribution in the area of Football and Administration.
  • In 2008 Awarded the TT Pro League Match Commissioner of the Year 2007
  • In 2012 received an Award from FC Santa Rosa in Recognition of my Dedicated Service and Invaluable Commitment to the Club.
  • In 2013 Awarded the TT Pro League Match Commissioner of the Year 2011-12
  • In 2013 received an Award from Caribbean Stars and Stars Soccer Review magazine in Recognition of my Valuable Contributions to Sport.
  • In 2014 received an Award from T&T Players Association of the USA in Recognition of my Outstanding Service, Loyalty, Commitment, Friendship and Performance.
  • In 2014 received the SEPOS Alumni Distinguished Awardee 2014


Top of Page