The Trinidad and Tobago Research Development and Impact Fund
Campus Events| Home

AgriNeTT Team

The AgriNeTT team is multi-disciplinary, consisting of academics from the Department of Computing & Information Technology and the Faculty of Food and Agriculture at the University of the West Indies as well as persons from industry in the agriculture sector.


Professor Carlisle Pemberton

Agriculture Expert

Mr. Kyle E Defreitas

Software Developer

Mr. Kiran Maharaj

Software Developer

Ms Omaira Avila Rostant

Administrative Coordinator

Collaborators and Supporters


Mr. Terrence Heywood
Dr. Saroojoni Ragbir
Mrs. Shamin Renwick
Mr. Renaldo Belfon
Mr. Naresh Seegobin
Mr. Roger Gajraj
Mr. Steffan Boodhoo
Mr. Jherez Taylor
Ms. Janeela Maraj
Ms. Aneisha Le Platte
Mr. Keneil George
Mr. Shiva Ramoudith
Mr. Craig Subnarine
Mr. Inzamam Rahaman


Ministry of Food Production
The National Agricultural Marketing and Development Corporation (NAMDEVCO)
Caribbean Agricultural Research and Development Institute (CARDI)
The Technical Centre for Agricultural and Rural Cooperation (CTA)
Central Statistical Office (CSO)
Trinidad and Tobago Meteorological Service
Agricultural Development Bank (ADB)
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)