DEAN

Dr Mark Wuddivira

Ext. 82112/82113
E-mail: mark.wuddivira@sta.uwi.edu


Deputy Deans

Dr Marquitta Webb

TEACHING, LEARNING
AND STUDENT DEVELOPMENT

Ext. 83525
Email: marquitta.webb@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Gaius Eudoxie

OUTREACH AND
INTERNATIONALIZATION

Ext. 83322
Email: gaius.eudoxie@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Selby Nichols

GRADUATE STUDIES, RESEARCH
AND INNOVATION

Ext. 83324
Email: selby.nichols@sta.uwi.edu


Department Contacts

Ms Deniece Deane

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Ext. 83903
Email: deniece.deane@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Tiffany Telesford

SENIOR SECRETARY TO THE DEAN

Ext. 82112/82113
Email: tiffany.telesford@sta.uwi.edu

Mrs Marissa Gordon-Baksh

CLERICAL ASSISTANT

Ext. 82242
Email: Marissa.Gordon-Baksh@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Francisca Almandoz

ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT

Ext. 82296
Email: francisca.almandoz@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Rusell Thomas

FACILITIES MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN

Ext. 82481
Email: rusell.thomas@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Rudi Browne

NETWORK SUPPORT TECHNICIAN

Ext. 82267
Email: rudi.browne@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Kenya St. Bernard

OFFICE ATTENDANT/DRIVER

Ext. 82481
Email: kenya.st.bernard@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Nari Deosaran

OFFICE ATTENDANT

Ext. 82481
Email: nari.deosaran@sta.uwi.edu


STUDENT AFFAIRS UNIT

Ms Sonja Joseph

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Ext. 82600
Email: sonja.joseph@sta.uwi.edu

Mrs Sabrina Singh

SECRETARY

Ext. 83954
Email: sabrina.singh@sta.uwi.edu


COMMUNICATIONS AND PUBLICATIONS UNIT

Ms Sarojini Ragbir

COMMUNICATIONS COORDINATOR

Ext. 82088
Email: sarojini.ragbir@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Bruce Lauckner

EDITOR IN CHIEF (Ag.)

Ext. 82210
Email: bruce.lauckner@live.com

Ms Treasure Alcindor

TECHNICAL ASSISTANT

Ext. 82210
Email: treasure.alcindor@sta.uwi.edu


BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT UNIT

2nd Floor, Frank Stockdale Building
Tel: (PBX) : (868) 662-2002 Ext. 83322/82318
Tel: (Direct Line) : (868) 662-2686/83719
Fax: (868) 663-9686
Email: bdu@sta.uwi.edu

Mrs Rosemary Dallaway-Williams

SENIOR SECRETARY

Ext. 82318
Email: rosemary.dallaway-williams@sta.uwi.edu


UNIVERSITY FIELD STATION

Uriah Butler Highway, Valsayn
Tel: (868)-662-2750, 868-662-1483
Fax: (868)-663-8689
Email: ufs@sta.uwi.edu

Dr. Ayoub Mohammed

MANAGER

Ext. 82426
Email: ayoub.mohammed@sta.uwi.edu

Ms. Shawna Evangelist

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Ext. 24
Email: shawna.evangelist@sta.uwi.edu

Ms. Romannie Choon

CLERICAL ASSISTANT

Ext. 41
Email:  romannie.choon@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Jarwin Ramirez

ACCOUNTING ASSISTANT

Ext. 25
Email:  jarwin.ramirez@sta.uwi.edu

Ms. Sita Rambaran

CASHIER

Ext. 28
Email: sita.rambaran@sta.uwi.edu

Mrs. Brenda Bristol

DATA ENTRY OPERATOR

Ext. 26
Email: brenda.bristol@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Seone Vialva

OFFICE ATTENDANT

Ext. 29
Email: seone.vialva@sta.uwi.edu

Mr. Francis Le Blanc

STORES CLERK

Ext. 31
Email: francis.leblanc@sta.uwi.edu

Dr. Corinne Wong

VETERINARY OFFICER

Ext. 42
Email: corinne.wong@sta.uwi.edu


FACULTY GUILD REPRESENTATIVE


HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Dr Sharon D. Hutchinson

Ext. 83279
Email:sharon.hutchinson@sta.uwi.edu


ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Ms Meresa Lobin

SECRETARY

Ext. 82094
Email: meresa.lobin@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Asisha Patterson

SECRETARY

Ext. 82445
Email: asisha.patterson@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Tynessa Gay

TECHNICAL ASSISTANT

Ext. 83276
Email: tynessa.gay@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Joshu Morris

TECHNICAL ASSISTANT II

Ext. 83565
Email: joshu.morris@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Melony John

TECHNICAL ASSISTANT

Ext. 82309
Email: melony.john@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Fabiola Wells-Powell

TECHNICAL ASSISTANT

Ext. 82213
Email: treasure.alcindor@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Jemma Primus-Cummings

OFFICE ATTENDANT / DRIVER

Ext. 82213
Email: jemma.cummings@sta.uwi.edu


ACADEMIC STAFF

Dr Sa’eed Halilu Bawa
PhD (SGGW)

SENIOR LECTURER
HUMAN NUTRITION AND DIETETICS

Ext. 82076
Email: sa'eed.Bawa@sta.uwi.edu

Prof. Mattias Boman
PhD (SLU)

PROFESSOR
AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS

Ext. 83561
Email: mattias.boman@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Isabella Francis-Granderson
BSc (Howard), M.P.H., PhD (UWI)

LECTURER
HUMAN NUTRITION AND DIETETICS

Ext. 83209
Email: isabella.granderson@sta.uwi.edu

Prof. Wayne Ganpat
BSc., MPhil., PhD. (UWI)

SENIOR LECTURER
EXTENSION

Ext. 83206
Email: wayne.ganpat@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Margaret Gordon
BSc (UW-Stout), PGD (Ed), MEd (UWI)

INSTRUCTOR
CONSUMER SCIENCES

Ext. 83212
Email: margaret.gordon@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Sharon D. Hutchinson
BSc, MSc (UWI), PhD (Florida)

LECTURER
FOOD AND RESOURCE ECONOMICS

Ext. 83279
Email: sharon.hutchinson@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Chanelle Joseph
BSc, MSc, MBA (UWI)

COORDINATOR OF INTERNSHIPS/
PRACTICUMS / INSTRUCTOR

Ext. 83277
Email: chanelle.joseph@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Selby Nichols
BSc (UWI), MSc (UCL), PhD (UWI)

SENIOR LECTURER
HUMAN NUTRITION

Ext. 83564
Email: selby.nichols@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Hazel Patterson-Andrews
BSc, MSc, PhD (UWI)

LECTURER
AGRIBUSINESS

Ext. 82308
Email: hazel.pandrews@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Anisa Ramcharitar-Bourne
BSc, MSc, PhD (UWI)

INSTRUCTOR
HUMAN ECOLOGY

Ext. 84313
Email: anisa.ramcharitar@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Govind Seepersad
BSc, MSc, PhD (UWI)

LECTURER
AGRICULTURAL ECONOMICS

Ext. 83274
Email: govind.seepersad@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Marquitta Webb
BSc, MSc, PhD (Howard)

LECTURER
HUMAN NUTRITION & DIETETICS

Ext. 82444
Email: marquitta.webb@sta.uwi.edu


HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Prof. Duraisamy Saravanakumar

Ext. 83318
Email:Duraisamy.Saravanakumar@sta.uwi.edu


ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Mrs Brenda Bannister

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

Ext. 83746
Email: Brenda.Bannister@sta.uwi.edu

Mrs Elisha Bridgemohan

SENIOR SECRETARY

Ext. 82090/82089
Email: Elisha.Bridgemohan@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Savita Maharajh

TECHNICAL ASSISTANT II

Ext. 82090
Email: Savita.Maharajh@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Cynthia Lewis

CLERICAL ASSISTANT II

Ext. 83208
Email: Cynthia.Lewis@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Arlette Antoine

TECHNICAL ASSISTANT II

Ext. 83799
Email: Arlette.Antoine@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Anushka Goordeen

TECHNICAL ASSISTANT II

Email: Anushka.Goordeen@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Albert Joseph

PRINTING OPERATOR

Ext. 82428
Email: Albert.Joseph@sta.uwi.edu


Mrs Radhicka Seerattan-Persad

CHIEF RESEARCH TECHNICIAN

Ext. 84061
Email: Radhicka.Persad@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Vidya De Gannes

LABORATORY TECHNICIAN

Ext. 83629
Email: Vidya.DeGannes@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Elecia Henry

LABORATORY TECHNICIAN

Ext. 83629
Email: Elecia.Henry@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Augustus Thomas

LABORATORY TECHNICIAN

Ext.
Email: Augustus.Thomas@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Deneil Lara

LABORATORY TECHNICIAN

Ext. 83284
Email: Deneil.Lara@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Neera Banwarie-Arjoon

LABORATORY TECHNICIAN

Ext. 83884
Email: Neera.Banwarie@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Renaldo Lewis

LABORATORY TECHNICIAN

Ext. 83884
Email: Renaldo.Lewis@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Saleem Mondol

TECHNICAL ASSISTANT II

Ext. 83884
Email: Saleem.Mondol@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Dane Goodridge

STOREKEEPER I

Ext. 82383
Email: Dane.Goodridge@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Dane Lezama

SENIOR LABORATORY ASSISTANT

Ext. 83252/83884
Email: Dane.Lezama@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Gareth Edwards

LABORATORY ASSISTANT

Ext. 83252
Email: Gareth.Edwards@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Jameel Mohammed

FIELD ASSISTANT

Ext.
Email: Jameel.Mohammed@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Dexter Bristol

CHIEF LABORATORY TECHNICIAN

Ext.
Email: Dexter.Bristol@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Samuel De Costa

RESEARCH TECHNICIAN

Ext.
Email: Samuel.DeCosta@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Adrian Paul

LABORATORY TECHNICIAN

Ext.
Email: Adrain.Paul@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Ericson Budhoo

TECHNICAL ASSISTANT II

Ext.
Email: Ericson.Budhoo@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Rashad Solomon

TECHNICAL ASSISTANT II

Ext.
Email: Rashad.Solomon@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Elliot Castillo

FOREMAN

Ext.
Email: Elliott.Castillo@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Errol Fullerton

SENIOR LABORATORY ASSISTANT

Ext.
Email: Errol.Fullerton@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Anthony Joyeau

LABOURER

Ext.
Email: Anthony.Joyeau@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Justin Sankar

LABOURER

Ext.
Email: Justin.Sankar@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Khayyam Ali

SENIOR LABORATORY ASSISTANT

Ext.
Email: Khayyam.Ali@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Darren Wong

LABORATORY ASSISTANT

Ext.
Email: Darren.Wong@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Kenneth Pompey

FIELD ASSISTANT

Ext.
Email: kenneth.pompey@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Shafeer John

FIELD ASSISTANT

Ext.
Email: Shafeer.John@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Orlando Issac

FIELD ASSISTANT

Ext. 83252
Email: Orlando.Isaac@sta.uwi.edu

Mr Andy Mohammed

FIELD ASSISTANT

Ext.
Email: Andy.Mohammed@sta.uwi.edu


ACADEMIC STAFF

Prof Neela Badrie

PROFESSOR
FOOD MICROBIOLOGY

Ext. 83211
Email: Neela.Badrie@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Gaius Eudoxie

SENIOR LECTURER
SOIL SCIENCE

Ext. 83322/83786
Email: Gaius.Eudoxie@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Lystra FLetcher-Paul

LECTURER
BIOSTATISTICS AND BIOMETRICS

Ext. 83799
Email: Lystra.Fletcher-Paul@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Gregory Gouveia

SENIOR LECTURER
SOIL SCIENCE

Ext. 83516
Email: Gregory.Gouveia@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Wendy-Ann Isaac

SENIOR LECTURER
CROP SCIENCE

Ext. 83324
Email: Wendy-Ann.Isaac@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Ravindra Ramnarine

LECTURER
SOIL SCIENCE

Ext. 82578
Email: Ravindra.Ramnarine@sta.uwi.edu

Prof. Duraisamy Saravanakumar

PROFESSOR
PLANT PATHOLOGY

Ext. 83329
Email: Duraisamy.Saravanakumar@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Mark Wuddivira

SENIOR LECTURER
SOIL PHYSICS

Ext. 83318
Email: Mark.Wuddivira@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Afiya John

LECTURER
CROP SCIENCE

Ext. 84055
Email: Afiya.John@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Oral Daley

LECTURER
CROP SCIENCE

Ext. 84056
Email: Oral.Daley@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Martin Hughes

LECTURER
LIVESTOCK SCIENCE

Ext. 83210
Email: Martin.Hughes@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Ronald Roopnarine

LECTURER
DISASTER RISK RESILIENCE

Ext. 82078
Email: Ronald.Roopnarine@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Laura Tardieu

ASSISTANT LECTURER

Ext.
Email: Laura.Tardieu@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Marsha Singh

COORDINATOR
MSc Agri-Food Saftey and Quality Assurance

Ext.
Email: Marsha.Singh@sta.uwi.edu


HEAD OF DEPARTMENT

Dr Kegan Farrick

Ext. 84130
Email:Kegan.Farrick@sta.uwi.edu


ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Ms Cadia Raymond

SECRETARY

Ext. 84129
Email: Cadia.Raymond@sta.uwi.edu

Ms Makanzwa Pita

TECHNICAL ASSISTANT

Ext. 84129
Email: Makanzwa.Pita@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Melissa Atwell

LABORATORY TECHNICIAN

Ext. 83139
Email: Melissa.Atwell@sta.uwi.edu


ACADEMIC STAFF

Dr Kegan Farrick

LECTURER

Ext. 84130
Email:Kegan.Farrick@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Junior Darsan

LECTURER

Ext. 82698
Email Junior.Darsan@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Gabrielle Thongs

LECTURER

Ext. 82700
Email: Gabrielle.Thongs@sta.uwi.edu

Dr Arlette Saint Ville

LECTURER

Ext. 83612
Email: Arlette.SaintVille@sta.uwi.edu


Top of Page