Academic/Research | Administrative, Technical & Support

Technical, Administrative and Support Staff

Administrative Staff

Name Title, Area of Responsibility
Sophia Thompson
Sophia Thompson

Secretary

Assists the Head of Department in the administration of CRC affairs.

sophia.thompson@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Extension 82115


Karen Lee Lum

IFCIC Project Manager

662-2002 Extension 82115

kleelum@ifcic.center

Damian Wilson

Secretary

662-2002 Extension 82115

damian.wilson@sta.uwi.edu

Lyris Hazzard-Wilson
Lyris Hazzard-Wilson

Messenger/Cleaner

662-2002 Extension 82115

 

Technical & Support Staff

Name Title, Area of Responsibility

Junior Bhola
Junior Bhola

Laboratory Assistant

Assists in field collection and morphological characterisation.

junior@cocoanext.org
662-2002 Extension 83330

Kadine David
Kadine David

Technical Assistant

kadine@cocoacentre.com

662-2002 Extension 82115


Kerry Ann Deo

Laboratory Assistant

Assists in the CRC Flavour lab

kerryann@cocoacentre.com

Matthew Escalente

Laboratory Assistant

Assists in the CRC Flavour lab

matt@cocoanext.org

Kersha Jackson

Research Assistant

Pollination project. ICGT team support.

662-2002 Extension 83332

kersha@cocoacentre.com

John Joseph

Laboratory Assistant

662-2002 Extension 82115

Timal Jugmohan

Laboratory Assistant

Oversees daily activities of field staff at the ICGT for maintenance and irrigation etc

662-2002 Extension 82115

Rena Kalloo

Research Officer

Genomics Lab safety rep. Flavour team & other projects.

rena@cocoacentre.com

662-2002 Extension 82178

Vickeisha Lall

Intern

Currently providing assistance to various teams at CRC

Caleb Lewis

Technical Assistant

Works on a Cadmium research project

Caleb.Lewis@sta.uwi.edu

662-2002 Extension 82115

Amrita Mahabir

OJT trainee

Supports leaf sample collection and other work in the Genomics/Molecular lab. Previously provided support for Cadmium research project.

662-2002 Extension 82115

amrita@cocoacentre.com

Tricianna Maharaj

OJT trainee

Conducting farmer survey

662-2002 Extension 82115

Saila Ramkissoon

OJT trainee

Flavour team member

662-2002 Extension 82115

saila@cocoacentre.com

Vindra Singh
Vindra Singh

Technical Assistant

Provides technical assistance in plant pathology section and regularly assists in managing events at CRC.

Vindra.Singh@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Extension 82115

Leon Ali
Leon Ali
Field Assistant

Provides technical and field assistance for agronomy team.
Also assists in event management for CRC special events.

Vinosh Jadoo
Vinosh Jadoo
Field Assistant

Provides technical and field assistance for agronomy team. Also assists in event management for CRC special events.

662-2002 Extension 83331

 

Harry Mahangoo
Harry Mahangoo

Field Assistant

662-2002 Extension 82115

Provides greenhouse and field assistance for agronomy team as required.

Carlos Perez
Carlos Perez

Field Assistant

662-2002 Extension 82115

Provides technical and field assistance for agronomy team. Also assists in event management for CRC special events.

Cocoa Research Centre - International Cocoa Genebank, Trinidad staff - Please click for full size photograph.
Genebank Staff
Field Assistants (Genebank)

Staff assigned to the International Cocoa Genebank, Trinidad and greenhouses of CRC responsible for assisting in maintenance and upgrades.