ACADEMIC    STAFF    

 

Andrews, Roger    
Lecturer,    Quantum Physics  
BSc,    PhD    (Lond.)      
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83114  
Email:    roger.andrews@sta.uwi.edu  

 

Chadee, Xsitaaz    T    
Lecturer,    Renewable Energy  and Environmental Physics         
BSc,    MPhil,    PhD    (UWI)       
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83116  
Email:    xsitaaz.chadee@sta.uwi.edu        

 

Clarke, Ricardo    
Deputy Dean,   Senior Lecturer,    Environmental Physics 
BSc,    MPhil,    PhD    (UWI)       
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83121     
Email:    ricardo.clarke@sta.uwi.edu  

 

Haque, Shirin        
Professor  Lecturer,  Astronomy 
BSc,    MPhil    (Physics,    MPhil    (Psychology),    PhD    (UWI)     
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83123    
E-mail:    shirin.haque@sta.uwi.edu  

     

Joseph-Hutchinson, Andrea    
Lecturer,    Medical Physics and Quantum Optics 
BSc,    MPhil,    PhD    (UWI)    
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83124    
Email:    andrea.joseph@sta.uwi.edu 

 

Pathak, Dinesh      
Lecturer,    Material Science       
BSc,    MSc,    PhD    (GNDU)    
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83125    
Email: Dinesh.Pathak@sta.uwi.edu

 

 

Singh, Harjit Pal      
Lecturer,    Electronics       
BSc,    MSc,    PhD    (GNDU)    
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83122    
Email: harjit.singh@sta.uwi.edu 
 
 
Sharma, Davinder Pal      
Head Of Department,   Senior Lecturer,    Electronics       
BSc,    MSc,    PhD    (GNDU)    
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83105    
Email: davinder.sharma@sta.uwi.edu 

 

Zyuzikov, Nikolay    
Lecturer,    Medical Physics      
BSc    (MEPHI),    MSc    (QMUL),    PhD    (MRRC)    
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 85604    
Email: nikolay.zyuzikov@sta.uwi.edu

 

PHYSICS ATS Staff

 

Physics Office Staff

Zuwena Williams-Paul                                                                                                                             
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83846
E-mail: Zuwena.Williams-Paul@sta.uwi.edu
 
Virginia Briggs (acting) 
Administrative Assistant (Postgraduate Matters)   
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82176
Email: virginia.sadd-nagim@sta.uwi.edu
 
Virginia Briggs
SECRETARY
Tel: (868) 662-2002 Exts. 82050, 82051, 83113
Fax: (868) 662-9904
Email: virginia.sadd-nagim@sta.uwi.edu
 
Solange Callender 
CLERICAL ASSISTANT
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83113;  
Email: solange.callender@sta.uwi.edu      
 
Deneil Granderson    
 CLERICAL ASSISTANT
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82150    
Email: deneil.granderson@sta.uwi.edu
 
Joseph Baksh
OFFICE ATTENDANT
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82176
Email: joseph.baksh@sta.uwi.edu
 
Cemma John
STOREKEEPER
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83104
Email: cemma.john@sta.uwi.edu

 

Physics Laboratory

Shazaad Ali Shah
CHIEF LABORATORY TECHNICIAN
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82651
Email: shazaad.ali shah@sta.uwi.edu
 
Sadira Khan
RESEARCH TECHNICIAN
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82656
Email: sadira.khan@sta.uwi.edu
 
Rosanna Beharry
LABORATORY TECHNICIAN
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82649
Email: Rosanna.Beharry@sta.uwi.edu
 
Adrian Gayah
LABORATORY TECHNICIAN
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82656
Email: adrian.gayah@sta.uwi.edu
 
Keisha Richmond-Hunte
LABORATORY TECHNICIAN
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82651
Email: keisha.richmond hunte@sta.uwi.edu
 
Rory Sarafat
SENIOR LABORATORY TECHNICIAN
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83400
Email: rory.sarafat@sta.uwi.edu

 

Mechanical Workshop

 
Rudolph Marshall
WORKSHOP ASSISTANT
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83115
Email: rudolph.marshall@sta.uwi.edu
 
Leo Amour
WORKSHOP ASSISTANT
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 83115
Email: leo.amour@sta.uwi.edu
 

Electronics Workshop

Charles, Michael Noel
Senior Electronics Maintenance Officer
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82317
Email: noel.charles@sta.uwi.edu
 
Leon Charles
CLERICAL ASSISTANT
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82317
Email: leon.Charles@sta.uwi.edu
 
Avinash  Pooran
Technician
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82317
Email: Avinash.Pooran@sta.uwi.edu
 
Tyrone Corbin
Technician
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82317
Email: Tyrone.Corbin@sta.uwi.edu
 
Mei Gui Cen
Technician
Telephone: 868-662-2002 ext. 82317    
Email: mei-gui.cen@sta.uwi.edu    
    

Electron Microscopy Unit

David Hinds
Development Engineer
Tel: (868)-663-7846
E-mail: david.hinds@sta.uwi.edu

Top of Page