DDS Programme


The undergraduate dental education programme leads to the degree of Doctor of Dental Surgery (D.D.S.), and extends over five years (10 semesters). Students in years 3, 4 and 5 also continue training during summer. The academic year begins in September of each year.

Phase I - Basic Health & Dental Sciences

Upon entry, dental students pursue the Basic Medical Sciences, such as anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pathology and microbiology.  more...

Phase II - Clinical Dental Sciences

The three clinical years, leading to graduation, involve supervised patient management in all spheres of dentistry. more...

Top of Page