Staff

spacer

Academic | Administrative | Vacancies

Academic Staff


Dr. Acolla Lewis-Cameron

ACOLLA CAMERON (DR.)
Head of Department
B.Sc. UWI, M.Sc. Surrey (U.K.), Ph.D. Brunel University (U.K.)
Senior Lecturer in Tourism and Hospitality Management

Research interests include: Tourism development in small island states and more specifically, Tourism Education in the Caribbean, Human Resource Development in the tourism industry in the region, and the impacts of tourism development on small island states.

Office: Room #108-1
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 82621
E-mail Address: Acolla.Lewis-Cameron@sta.uwi.edu

 

BARNEY PACHECO (DR.)
B.Sc. UWI, M.Sc. Concordia University, Ph.D. The University of Colorado, Boulder
Lecturer in Marketing

Research interests deal with: Strategic Brand Management with a specific interest in the influence of memory on consumer decision making and choice patterns. Other interests include consumer understanding and response to market communications and information processing in a dynamic context.

Office: Room #212
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 83300
E-mail Address: Barney.Pacheco@sta.uwi.edu

 

CHANDRASHEKHAR BHATNAGAR (DR.)
B.Comm., M.B.A., Ph.D. Punjabi University
Senior Lecturer in Finance

Research interests include:
Financial Investments with emphasis on equity markets and Corporate Finance.

Office: Room #214
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 83299
E-mail Address: Chandra.Bhatnagar@sta.uwi.edu

 

CHRISTINE SAHADEO (MRS.)
FCCA, CA, EMBA, LLB, LEC
Senior Lecturer in Accounting

Research interests include: Finance and Auditing

Office: Room #109-4
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 83924
E-mail Address: Christine.Sahadeo@sta.uwi.edu

 

DORIAN NOEL (DR.)
B.Sc. UWI, M.Sc. UWI, Ph.D. University of Reading
Lecturer in Finance

Research interests include: Risk Measurement and Modelling, Quantitative Finance, Empirical Market Microstructure and Alternative Investments

Office: Room #108-3
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 82105
E-mail Address: Dorian.Noel@sta.uwi.edu

 

JACQUELINE STEPHENSON (DR.)
B.Sc. UWI, M.Sc. University of Lethbridge (Canada), Ph.D. University of Nottingham (U.K.)
Lecturer in Human Resource Management

Research interests include: Diversity, Age discrimination, Older workers, Anti-discrimination legislation, Equality, Discrimination and equality in the Caribbean region

E-mail Address: Jacqueline.Stephenson@sta.uwi.edu

 

KOSHINA MOHAMMED (MRS.)
B.Sc. UWI, IMBA, Arthur Lok Jack GSB
Lecturer

Research Interests include: Managerial Finance, Business Tourism, Financial Services in Trinidad and Tobago, Public Sector Budgeting, MICE Tourism, Value-Added Reports

Office: Room #209
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 83303
E-mail Address: Koshina.Mohammed@sta.uwi.edu

 

LESLIE-ANN JORDAN-MILLER (DR.)
B.Sc. UWI, Dip., Ph.D. University of Otago, New Zealand
Senior Lecturer in Hospitality and Tourism

Research interests include: Tourism development in small island developing states, Tourism Policy and decision-making, Institutional Arrangements, Tourism Stakeholder Relationships and Event Management.

Office: Room #108-2
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 83530
E-mail Address: Leslie-Ann.Jordan-Miller@sta.uwi.edu

 

MARCIA NATHAI-BALKISSOON (MRS.)
B.Sc. and M.Sc. UWI, R.Eng, MIET
Lecturer

Research Interests include: Hazard Analysis, Inventory Controls, Blended Learning, Knowledge Management and Organisational Learning, Safety Management, Occupational Safety and Health

Office: Room #208
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 83301
E-mail Address: Marcia.Nathai-Balkissoon@sta.uwi.edu

 

MARLENE MURRAY (MRS.)
CFA, CFA Institute, M.Sc. and B.Sc. UWI
Lecturer in Insurance Management

Research Interests include: Effective retirement options, Natural Disaster Risk Management and Preparedness

Office: FSS Rm 13
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 82708; 82105
E-mail Address: Marlene.Murray@sta.uwi.edu

 

MEENA RAMBOCAS (DR.)
B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D. UWI
Lecturer

Research Interests include: Professional Ethics, Customer Loyalty, Sentiment Analysis, Brand Equity

Office: Room #221
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 82104
E-mail Address: Meena.Rambocas@sta.uwi.edu

 

NATASHA RAMKISSOON-BABWAH (DR.)
Ph.D. University of Wales, M.B.A. Henley College
Lecturer in Marketing, Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management

Research Interests include: Educational Models for Entrepreneurship, Entrepreneurship in the Caribbean, Economic Diversification

Office: Room #217
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 82105
E-mail Address: Natasha.Ramkissoon-Babwah@sta.uwi.edu

 

PAUL BALWANT (DR.)
B.Sc. and M.Sc. UWI, Ph.D. University of Sheffield, U.K.
Lecturer in Human Resource Management

Research Interests include: Leadership, Engagement and Absenteeism

E-mail Address: Paul.Balwant@sta.uwi.edu

PHILLIP MAHARAJ (MR.)
CA, Inst. of Chartered Accountants of T&T, IMBA Arthur Lok Jack GSB
Lecturer in Accounting

Office: Room #108
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 82105
E-mail Address: Phillip.Maharaj@sta.uwi.edu

 

PRAKASH RAMLAKHAN (MR.)
B.Sc. and M.Sc. UWI, C.F.A.
Lecturer in Banking & Finance

Office: Room #213
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 83563
E-mail Address: Prakash.Ramlakhan@sta.uwi.edu

 

RAJENDRA RAMLOGAN (PROF.)
B.A. and L.L.B. UWI, L.L.M. New York University, Ph.D. Cambridge, L.E.C. Hugh Wooding Law School
Professor in Business Law

Research interests include: Judicial Review in the Commonwealth Caribbean and Sustainable Development: Definition through Judicial Activism.

Office: Room #109-1
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 83926
E-mail Address: Rajendra.Ramlogan@sta.uwi.edu

 

RIANN SINGH (DR.)
B.Sc., M.Sc. and Ph.D. UWI
Lecturer in Human Resource Management

Research Interests include: Human Resource Management and SMEs, ASA Framework, Organisational Job Embeddedness, Employee Engagement, Blended Learning

Office: Room #219 A
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 82622
E-mail Address: Riann.Singh@sta.uwi.edu

 

SHELLYANNE WILSON (DR.)
B.Sc. and M.Sc. UWI, Ph.D. Cambridge
Lecturer in Production and Operations

Research Interests include: Manufacturing Technology Management

Specific areas include: Categorising WIP Inventories, Characterising Industrial Clusters, Mechanical Design, Mix Flexibility

Office: FSS Rm 15
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 82704
E-mail Address: Shellyanne.Wilson@sta.uwi.edu

 

SHERLAN CABRALIS (MS.)
M.B.A. Temple University, B.Sc. University of Massachusetts
Lecturer in Sport Management

Research Interests include: Sports Facility Management

Specific areas include: Governance and Management Structure

Office: FSS Room 14
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 82703
E-mail Address: Sherlan.Cabralis@sta.uwi.edu

 

SIMON FRASER (MR.)
B.Sc. UWI, M.B.A. Columbia
Lecturer in Information Systems, E-commerce and Business Strategy

Research interests include: Electronic Commerce and its impact on Caribbean business, e-Learning and online Learning Platforms and Information Security.

Office: Room #210
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 82303
E-mail Address: Simon.Fraser@sta.uwi.edu

 

SURENDRA ARJOON (PROF.)
B.Math Waterloo, M.A. Western Ontario
Professor in Quantitative Analysis and Business Ethics

Research Interests include: the application of natural law ethics to education, business and the economy.

Specific areas include: Corporate Governance, Corporate Social Responsibility and Reporting, Nature and Purpose of Business, Socio-Ethical Economy, professional and applied ethics.

Office: Room #218
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 82302
E-mail Address: Surendra.Arjoon@sta.uwi.edu

 

VAALMIKKI ARJOON (DR.)
B.Sc. UWI, M.Sc., Ph.D. University of Nottingham, U.K.
Lecturer in Finance

Research Interests include: Finance, Financial Stability and Risk.

Office: Room #211
Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 83304
E-mail Address: Vaalmikki.Arjoon@sta.uwi.edu

 

VINDEL L. KERR (DR.)
A.Sc. CASE, B.Sc. UWI, M.B.A. Rutgers University, DBA University of Manchester
Lecturer in Business Ethics

Research Interests include: Corporate Governance Structures, Practices and Codes; The Nexus between Law and Ethics; Corporate Information Disclosure

Office: Room # 216

Telephone: 662-2002 Ext. 83298
E-mail Address: vindel.kerr@sta.uwi.edu
Website: www.vindelkerr.com