The Department of Physics is committed to delivering internationally recognized teaching and research programmes in Pure & Applied Physics.

At the undergraduate level, we offer programmes leading to the Bachelor of Science (BSc) general degree with major in Physics (major) and major in Electronics, and BSc special degree in Biomedical Technology. Students can also pursue minors in Electronics, Environmental Physics, Materials Science and Medical Physics & Bio-engineering.

At the postgraduate level, we offer a taught programme leading to the Master of Science (MSc) in Renewable Energy Technology, Master of Biomedical Physics and research degrees leading to the Masters of Philosophy (MPhil) & the Doctor of Philosophy (PhD).


Top of Page