Staff Profiles


Head of Department

Dr. Permanand Mohan
BSc (UWI), MSc (Sask), PhD (UWI)
Head of Department, Programme Coordinator (Computer Science), Senior Lecturer
Advanced Learning Technologies, Mobile Learning, Mobile Health
868-662-2002 ext 85398, 868-662-2002 ext 85381
Permanand.Mohan@sta.uwi.edu

Academic Staff

Dr. Margaret Bernard
BSc, MPhil, PhD, (UWI)
Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
E-Learning, Information Visualization, Data Management, Data Mining
868-662-2002 ext 85387
margaret.bernard@sta.uwi.edu
Dr. Wayne Goodridge
BSc, MPhil (UWI), PhD (Dalhousie)
Programme Coordinator (Information Technology), Lecturer in Computer Science
Computer Networking, Systems Designs, Computer Security and Digital Watermarking
868-662-2002 ext 85395
wayne.goodridge@sta.uwi.edu
Dr. Michael Hosein
BSc, MPhil (UWI), PhD (UWI)
Assistant Programme Coordinator (Computer Science) , Lecturer in Computer Science
Availability in Distributed Systems, Wireless E-Learning
868-662-2002 ext 85390
michael.hosein@sta.uwi.edu
Professor Patrick Hosein
BSc (EECS), BSc (Math), MSc, EE, PhD (MIT)
Senior Lecturer in Computer Science, Programme Coordinator (M.Sc. /M.Phil./PhD)
868-662-2002 ext 85388
patrick.hosein@sta.uwi.edu
Dr. Noel Kalicharan
BSc, MSc (Br.Col), PhD (UWI)
Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
Programming Aptitude, Educational Testing, Mental Arithmetic
868-662-2002 ext 85386
noel.kailcharan@sta.uwi.edu
Dr. Duc The Kieu
On Sabbatical Leave until August 2018
BSc(Vietnam), MSc (Australia), PhD (Taiwan)
Lecturer in Computer Science
Multimedia Security (Digital Watermarking and Steganography)
868-662-2002 ext 85396
duc.kieu@sta.uwi.edu
Dr. Phaedra Mohammed
BSc, MPhil, Phd (UWI)
Lecturer in Computer Science
Cultural Modelling, Applied Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing, Semantic Web Technologies
868-662-2002 ext 85391
Phaedra.Mohammed@sta.uwi.edu
Website:

www.phaedramohammed.com

Dr. Permanand Mohan
BSc (UWI), MSc (Sask), PhD (UWI)
Head of Department, Programme Coordinator (Computer Science), Senior Lecturer
Advanced Learning Technologies, Mobile Learning, Mobile Health
868-662-2002 ext 85398, 868-662-2002 ext 85381
Permanand.Mohan@sta.uwi.edu
Mrs. Salys Sultan
BSc (UWI), MSc - Informatics (Italy), MSc - Media Informatics (Germany)
Assistant Lecturer
Mobile Health, Blended Learning, Computer-supported Ubiquitous Learning and Advanced Technologies in Education
868-662-2002 ext 85397

Instructors

Ms. Cynthia Cudjoe
MSc (UEL),BSc (UWI)
Instructor
Computer Networking, eLearning Technologies, Software Development
868-662-2002 ext 8-3872
Mr. Kyle De Freitas
MSc. (UWI), BSc. (UWI)
Instructor in Computer Science
Data Mining, Data Visualization, Mobile Development, Software Engineering
868-662-2002 ext 85401
kyle.defreitas@sta.uwi.edu
Website:

http://kyledef.org/

Mr Reynold Devenish
Instructor
868-662-2002 ext 85400
Ms Shareeda Mohammed
MPhil (UWI), BSc (UWI)
Instructor
Advanced Learning Technologies , E-Learning, Information Visualization
868-662-2002 ext 85393
Mr. Naresh Seegobin
BSc, MSc, MSc (UWI), CCNA
Network Systems Administrator
868-662-2002 ext 82299
naresh.seegobin@sta.uwi.edu
Website:

www.linkedin.com/in/naresh-seegobin-a72227

, Website:

https://www.youracclaim.com/badges/c3900a04-0a05-439d-a28c-609eac8536c5/...


Teaching Assistants

Mrs. Diana Ragbir-Shripat
868-662-2002 ext 85403
Mr. Inzamam Rahaman
BSc(UWI)
Machine Learning, Data Mining, Data Science
868-662-2002 ext 8-5403
inzamam.rahaman@sta.uwi.edu
Website:

inzamamrahaman.github.io

Mr. Koffka Khan
868-662-2002 ext 8-5403
Koffka.Khan@sta.uwi.edu
Ms. Shelly-Ann Sooklal
868-662-2002 ext 85403
Mrs. Vani De Freitas
Teaching Assistant
Learning Games for Mathematics, E-learning and M-learning
868-662-2002 ext 8-5401
vani.defreitas@sta.uwi.edu
Mr. Kris Manohar
868-662-2002 ext 85403

Part-Time Lecturers

Mr. Sheik Yussuff
BSc (UG), MSc (Surrey), MSc (Lond)
Lecturer in Computer Science
Object-Oriented Programming, Software Engineering
868-662-2002 ext 8-5399
sheik.yussuff@sta.uwi.edu

Administrative Staff

Mrs. Natasha Richards-Isaac
BSc (UWI) MSc (UWI)
Ag Secretary
868-662-2002 ext 8-3080, 868-662-2002 ext 85383
Natasha.richards@sta.uwi.edu
Mr. Nirvan Bhagwandeen
Clerical Assistant
868-662-2002 ext 85384, 83640
nirvan.bhagwandeen@sta.uwi.edu
Mrs. Avril Patterson-Pierre
BA (HW)
Senior Administrative Assistant
868-662-2002 ext 85382
Avril.Patterson-Pierre@sta.uwi.edu
Ms. Niala Ragoo
BA (UH)
Clerical Assistant
868-662-2002 ext 85385
niala.ragoo@sta.uwi.edu

Technical Support Staff

Mr. Garvin Cadogan
BSc (SAM)
PC Network Support Technician
868-662-2002 ext 82299
Room 311
garvin.cadogan@sta.uwi.edu
Mr. Russell Joseph
Senior Research Technician
868-662-2002 ext 82299
Room 311
russell.joseph@sta.uwi.edu
Mr. Chris Sammy
Technical Assistant I
868-662-2002 ext 82299
Room 311
chris.sammy@sta.uwi.edu
Mr. Naresh Seegobin
BSc, MSc, MSc (UWI), CCNA
Network Systems Administrator
868-662-2002 ext 82299
naresh.seegobin@sta.uwi.edu
Website:

www.linkedin.com/in/naresh-seegobin-a72227

, Website:

https://www.youracclaim.com/badges/c3900a04-0a05-439d-a28c-609eac8536c5/...

Top of Page