Staff

Head of Department

Dr. Jacqueline Bridge

BSc (Eng) (UWI) PhD (Cornell) Dip. Ed. (Utech), MASME
Areas: (Applied Mechanics, Vibrations)
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #:208
Phone: 868-662-2002 ext 82170 / 82171
Email: Jacqueline.Bridge@sta.uwi.edu
 

 

The Senior Administrative Assistant
Mrs. Anita Ali  
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 210
Phone Ext.: 83165
Email: AdminAssistant.mecheng@sta.uwi.edu

 

The Secretary (Department)
Mrs. June Charles-Noray
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 208
Phone Ext.: 82170 or 82171
Email: Mechanical.Engineering@sta.uwi.edu

 

Secretary (Industrial and Manufacturing)
Ms.
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 239
Phone Ext.: 82068 or 82069
Email:

Secretary (Production Engineering and Management)
Mrs. Nalinie Ragoonanan
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 225
Phone Ext.: 82067
Email: Production.Engineering@sta.uwi.edu

 

Engineering Asset Management  
Ms.Christy Walters
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 230
Phone Ext.: 82733
Email: EAM@sta.uwi.edu

 

Clerical Assistant
Ms. Nimba Wahtuse                                                                                                                                                  
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 218
Phone Ext: 82071                                                                                                                       Email:Nimba.Wahtuse@sta.uwi.edu

Academic Staff

Agricultural Engineering, Agricultural Mechanisation, Crop Processing & Post- Harvest Technology, Soil & Water Engineering

Industrial Engineering & Engineering Management

Industrial Automation & AI Applications

Materials & Manufacturing (Technology & Systems)

Theoretical & Applied Mechanics

  • Dr. Richard Bachoo
  • Dr. Jacquline Bridge

Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer & Renewable Energy Resources​

  • Dr. Anthony Adeyanju
  • Dr. Krishpersad Manohar

 

Professors Emeritii

Professor Clement Imbert
BSc (Eng) (UWI), MSc Tech (Brunell), PhD (UWI), FAPETT, FASME
Areas: Material Technology and Manufacturing Processes
Phone Ext.: 83313

 

Professor Gurmohan S. Kochhar
BE (Baroda), MS (Wisconsin), PhD (UWI), MASME, MASHRAE, FAPETT
Areas: Applied Thermodynamics, Energy
Phone Ext.: 83192

 

Professor Clement K. Sankat
BSc (Eng), MSc (UWI), PhD (Guelph), FIAgrE, CEng, MASAE, FAPETT
Areas: Post-harvest & Food Process Engineering, Engineering Graphics & Design

 

 

Professors

 

Prof. Winston G. Lewis

Professor Winston G. Lewis
BSc (Eng), MPhil (UWI), PhD (Tuns), FAPETT, MISS, MTSISS, REng
Professor of Industrial Systems Engineering
Areas: Maufacturing Technology, Plant Layout & Ergonomics
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 224
Phone Ext.: 83181
Email: Winston.Lewis@sta.uwi.edu
Read profile

Prof. Kit Fai Pun

Professor Kit Fai Pun
MSc (Stirling), MEd (Manchester), MPhil (City Univ, Hong Kong), MSc,PhD (Middlesex), Eurling, FIEAust, FIET, FHKIE, FHKSQ, FAPE, Eur Ing, CEng, CPEng, RPE, REng; Chartered Marketer
Areas: Industrial Engineering & Management
Programme Coordinator - BSc Industrial Engineering
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 238
Phone Ext.: 82069
Email: KitFai.Pun@sta.uwi.edu
Read profile

 

Syan, Chanan S

Professor Chanan S. Syan
BEng, PhD (Hull), FIMechE, CEng, MIET, fispe(Hons), MBCS, MAPETT
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 225
Phone Ext.: 82074
Email: Chanan.Syan@sta.uwi.edu
Read profile

 

Dr. Veeraiah Chowdary Boppana

Professor Boppana V. Chowdary
BTech(Nagarjuna), MTech,PhD (IIT Delhi)
Areas: Manufacturing Technology, CAD/CAM, Manufacturing Systems
Programme Coordinator: BSc. Mechanical Engineering             
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 207
Phone Ext.: 83185
Email: Boppana.Chowdary@sta.uwi.edu
Read profile

 

edwin ekwue.jpgProfessor Ekwue I. Edwin
BEng (Nigeria), MSc, PhD (Cranfield), MASAE, MINSAE
Areas: Soil & Water Engineering, Farm Sturctures & Environment
Programme Coordinator: BSc. Mechanical Engineering with a minor in Bio-Systems
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 218
Phone Ext.: 82072        
Email: Edwin.Ekwue@sta.uwi.edu
Read profile         

 

Senior Lecturers

Dr. Jacqueline Bridge
BSc (Eng) (UWI), PhD (Cornell), Dip. Ed. (Utech), MASME
Areas: Applied Mechanics, Vibrations
Location: K.S. J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 211
Phone Ext.: 83166
Email: Jacqueline.Bridge@sta.uwi.edu

 

Dr. Krishpersad Manohar
BSc (Eng), PhD (UWI), MASME, AMASHRAE
Areas: Applied Thermodynamics
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 233
Phone Ext.: 83190
Email: Krishpersad.Manohar@sta.uwi.edu

 

Mr. Kishore Jhagroo
BSc, MSc (Eng) (UWI)
Areas: Maintenance Engineering & Management
Programme Coordinator - MSc Engineering Asset Management
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 232
Phone Ext.: 83494

 

Dr. Chris Maharaj

Dr. Chris Maharaj
BSc (Eng) (UWI), MSc (UWI), PhD (Imperial), CEng, REng (TT), MIMechE, MASME, MAPETT
Areas: Materials and Manufacturing Design
Program Coordinator - MSc Production Engineering & Management
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 203
Phone Ext.: 84158
Email: Chris.Maharaj@sta.uwi.edu
Read profile

 

Lecturers

Dr. Anthony  Adeyanju
B. Eng, M.Eng (Nigeria), PhD (UWI), REng, COREN, MNSE, MINIMECHE, FGIST (Austrailia), M.ATINER (Greece)
Areas: Thermofluid/Energy
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 225
Phone Ext.: 82466
Email: Anthony.Adeyanju@sta.uwi.edu

 

Dr. Richard Bachoo
BSc (Eng), MPhil (UWI), PhD (UWI)
Areas: Mechanical and Structural Dynamics
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 213
Phone Ext.: 83168
Email: Richard.Bachoo@sta.uwi.edu

 

Dr.. Cilla Pemberton

Dr.  Cilla Pemberton
BSc (Eng) (UWI), MSc (UWI), MSc (UTT), DBA(UWI) MILE, MIEE
Areas: Industrial Engineering and Management
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 212
Phone Ext.: 83167
Email: Cilla.Pemberton@sta.uwi.edu
Read profile

 

Dr. Terrence R.M. Lalla
BSc (Eng) (UWI), MPhil, PhD (UWI) 
Areas: Engineering Managament, Production Management, Behavioural Science, Industrial and Industrial Design
Program Coordinator: MSc Production Management
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 237
Phone Ext.: 83186
Email: Terrence.Lalla@sta.uwi.edu

 

Dr. Kuldeep Ojha
AMIE (IEI-India), ME(SGSITS-Indore), PhD (Dr B R Ambedkar NIT - Jalandhar) 
Areas: Industrial and Production Engineering
Programme Coordinator: MSc Manufacturing Engineering & Management
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 235
Phone Ext.: 82060
Email: Kuldeep.Ojha@sta.uwi.edu

 

Dr. Ruel Ellis
BSc (Eng)(UWI), MSc (Brunel), PhD (UWI), MIEEE, Snr. MIIE, MASEE
Areas: Industrial Engineering
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 214
Phone Ext.: 83169
Email: Ruel.Ellis@sta.uwi.edu

 

Dr. Graham King

Dr. Graham King
EngD (Loughborough), MSc (Warwick), EngD (Warwick), CEng, MIMechE
Areas: Control Systems
Coordinator: Mechanical & Manufacturing Enterprise Research Centre (MMERC)
Programme Coordinator: MSc Engineering Management
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #:236
Phone Ext.: 83187
Email: Graham.King@sta.uwi.edu
Read profile

 

Part - Time Lecturers

Mr. Nagamuttu S. Arumugadasan
BSc, MSc, MPhil (Eng) (UWI) CEng, FIMechE
Areas: Systems Optimisation and Asset Management
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 234
Phone Ext.: 83189
Email: Nagamuttu.Arumugadasan@sta.uwi.edu

 

Instructors

Mr. Robert Birch

Mr. Robert Birch
BSc (Eng), MPhil UWI (Biosystems Engineering)
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 225
Phone Ext.  83176
Email: Robert.Birch@sta.uwi.edu
Read profile

 

Ms. Ambika Koonjbeharry
BSc (Eng) (UWI) (Operations Research and Quality/Reliability Engineering)
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 215
Phone Ext.: 83170
Email: Ambika.Koonjbeharry@sta.uwi.edu

 

Development Engineers

Dr. Renique J. Murray

Dr. Renique J. Murray
BSc (Eng) (UWI), MPhil (UWI), PhD (UTT), MAPETT
Areas; Applied Mechanics & Energy
Location: K.S.J. Building, Second Floor
Room #: 204
Phone Ext.: 83173
Email: Renique.Murray@sta.uwi.edu
Read profile

 

Mr. Sennen Metabadal
BSc, MSc (UWI)  
Areas: Engineering Thermodynamics, Thermal Power Maintenance Engineering & Management
Location: K.S.J Building, Second Floor
Room #
Phone Ext.:
Email: Sennen.Matabadal@sta.uwi.edu

 

Mr. Fahraz Ali
BSc (Eng UWI) Manufacturing/Industrial Engineering, MPhil (Eng) (UWI)
Location:
Room #:
Phone Ext.: 82357:
Email: Fahraz.Ali@sta.uwi.edu

 

Mr. Jainarine Bansee
BSc (Eng Council), MSc (UWI)
Location: K.S.J Building, Second Floor
Room #: 220
Phone Ext.:82466
Email: Jainarine.Bansee@sta.uwi.edu

 

Full-Time Demonstrators                                                                                                                                                

Mrs. Carlotta Bharat
BSc (Eng) (UWI)  
Phone Ext.: 82357

Mr. Ernest Ebede
BEng (Materials Eng)

 

Graduate/Research Assistants

Mr. Ravi Babooram
BSc (UWI)

Mr. Arshad Mohammed
BSc, MSc (UWI)

Ms. Donna Ramkissoon
BSc, MSc (Environmental Engineering) (UWI)

Mr. Shivan Ramnarace
BSc (UWI)

Mr. Abdu Yearwood
BSc, (University of Guyana)

 

 

 

Industry Liaisons

Hafeez Baksh
Government Boiler Inspector

Neil Derrick
Petrotrin

Astor Harris
Petrotrin

Brian James
Metal Industries Company

Zaid Khan
In Corr Tech Limited

Dennis Latiff
Tiger Tanks

Zuren Ramsingh
PowerGen

Michael Reece
Concepts & Services