Location

We are located on the north eastern side of the Alma Jordan Main Library and south of the Learning Resource Centre (LRC). Click here for Campus Map

Hours of Operation 

  • Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m - 4:30 p.m.

You can reach us via:

Dr. Acolla Lewis-Cameron
Dean
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
E-mail: acolla.lewis-cameron@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868)-662-2002 ext. 82027, 82028

Dr. Paul Balwant
Deputy Dean – Planning and Programming
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Planning and Programming Support Unit
E-mail: paul.balwant@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82104

Dr. Karene Nathaniel De Caires
Deputy Dean – Undergraduate Student Affairs
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Student Services Support Unit

E-mail: karene.nathaniel-decaires@sta.uwi.edu Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 85283Dr. Barney Pacheo
Deputy Dean – Graduate Studies and Research
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Research and Development Support Unit
E-mail: barney.pacheo@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83530

Dr. Wendell Wallace
Deputy Dean – Marketing Distance Education and Outreach
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Marketing and Outreach Support Unit
E-mail: wendell.wallace@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82539

Ms. Alicia Linton
Secretary –Undergraduate Student Matters
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Student Services Support Unit
E-mail: alicia.blaise-fergus@sta.uwi.edu Tel/ext. (868)-662-2002 ext. 82407

Ms. Tenisha Brown
Research Assistant
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
E-mail: tenisha.brown@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82621

Mr. Sterlon Dickerson
Clerical Assistant – Undergraduate BANNER Student Matters
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Student Services Support Unit
E-mail: Sterlon.dickerson@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext: (868) 662-2002 ext. 82408

Ms. La Shea Edwin
Clerical Assistant – Customer Service, Front Desk Reception & Resource Staff
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: lashea.edwin@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82405

Mrs. Kimlan Fournillier
Administrative Assistant – Dean’s Administrative Support & HR Matters
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: kimlan.fournillier@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868)-662-2002 ext. 82027, 82028

Dr. Cherisse Permell-Hutton
Programme Coordinator – Business Development Unit
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Planning and Programming Support Unit
E-mail: cherisse.permell-hutton@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82104

Mrs. Leistra Grant
Accounting Assistant – Accounting Matters & Rental of Faculty’s Lounge
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: Leistra.grant@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868)-662-2002 ext. 83849

Ms. Dalaiah Guevara
OJT – Outreach Activities Officer
Planning and Programming Unit
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
E-mail: dalaiah.guevara@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82673

Mr. Kwasi Jobity
PC Network Support Technician
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: kwasi.jobity@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82619

Mr. Orrin Joseph
OJT Online Presence Development Assistant – FSS Computer Laboratory Faculty's Online Presence 
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: zaahir.hamid@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868)-662-2002 ext. 83503

Ms. Crystal Jones
Cleaner – FSS Computer Laboratory
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83503

Mr. David Johnson
Senior Maintenance Assistant – Faculty’s Facilities
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: david.johnson@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82672

Ms. Jeselle Joseph
Clerical Assistant
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Student Services Support Unit
E-mail: jeselle.joseph@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82673

Mrs. Joanna Olatunji
Administrative Officer
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: chandradaye.katwaroo-ali@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83232

Ms. Merquina Lawson
Clerical Assistant – FOUN 1301 Matters, Timetabling
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Student Services Services Unit
E-mail: merquina.lawson@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82404

Mrs. Vidiya Mahabir-Ramlakhan
Senior Secretary
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Planning and Programming Support Unit
E-mail: vidiya.mahabir-ramlakhan@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82675

Ms. Lisa Mc Donald
Programme Coordinator- M.Sc. Strategic Leadership and Management Programme
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Research and Development Support Unit
E-mail: lisa.mcdonald@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83850

Mrs. Karen Munroe-Harrison
Secretary
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Graduate Studies & Outreach Franchise Support Unit
E-mail: karen.harrison@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83870

Ms. Sophia Persad
Ag. Administrative Asst. – Faculty’s Online Presence Coordinator
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: sophia.persad@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83559

Ms. Vickie Ramganesh
Cleaner
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002

Mr. Amar Ramjattan
Senior Laboratory Assistant
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Support Services Unit
E-mail: amar.ramjattan@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83503

Ms. Melissa Robertson
Administrative Assistant
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Student Services Support Unit
E-mail: Melissa.robertson@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82674

Mr. Roger Singh
Office Assistant
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Services Unit
E-mail: roger.singh@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82409

Mr. Geeno Sookhoo
Office Assistant
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Unit
E-mail: geeno.sookhoo@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82409

Mr. Manohar Sookhoo
IT Officer – LAN Admin.
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: manohar.sookhoo@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83851

Ms. Apphia Thomas
Cleaner
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002

Top of Page