View information on Coronavirus (COVID-19).
 

Location

The Faculty of Social Sciences is located on the north eastern side of the Alma Jordan Main Library and south of the Learning Resource Centre (LRC). Click here for Campus Map

Hours of Operation

Our hours of operation are: 
Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m - 8:00 p.m.
Telephone: (868) 662-2002 Exts. 82405, 82406, 82408, 83232, 82027
Fax: (868) 662-6295

Dr. Acolla Lewis-Cameron
Dean
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
E-mail: acolla.lewis-cameron@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868)-662-2002 ext. 82027, 82028

Dr. Daren Conrad
Deputy Dean – Planning and Programming
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Planning and Programming Support Unit
E-mail: daren.conrad@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83053

Dr. Talia Esnard
Deputy Dean – Undergraduate Student Affairs
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Student Services Support Unit
E-mail: talia.esnard@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82711

Dr. Leslie-Ann Jordan-Miller
Deputy Dean – Graduate Studies and Research
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Research and Development Support Unit
E-mail: leslie-ann.jordan-miller@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83530

Dr. Charlene M. L. Roach
Deputy Dean – Distance Education and Outreach
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Marketing and Outreach Support Unit
E-mail: charlene.roach@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82400.

Ms. Nisha Alladin-Motilal
Secretary – Postgraduate Student Matters
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Research and Development Support Unit
E-mail: nisha.alladin-motilal@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82670

Ms. Alicia Blaise-Fergus
Secretary –Undergraduate Student Affairs
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Student Services Support Unit
E-mail: alicia.blaise-fergus@sta.uwi.edu Tel/ext. (868)-662-2002 ext. 82407

Ms. Tenisha Brown
Research Assistant
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
E-mail: tenisha.brown@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82621

Ms. Naomi De Gannes
Cleaner
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002

Mr. Sterlon Dickerson
Clerical Assistant – Undergraduate BANNER Student Matters
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Student Services Support Unit
E-mail: Sterlon.dickerson@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext: (868) 662-2002 ext. 82408

Mr. Anthony Duncan
Laboratory Technician – FSS Computer Laboratory
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: anthony.duncan@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868)-662-2002 ext. 83503

Ms. La Shea Edwin
Clerical Assistant – Customer Service, Front Desk Reception & Resource Staff
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: lashea.edwin@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82405

Mrs. Kimlan Fournillier
Administrative Assistant – Dean’s Administrative Support & HR Matters
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: kimlan.fournillier@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868)-662-2002 ext. 82027, 82028

Mrs. Leistra Grant
Accounting Assistant – Accounting Matters & Rental of Faculty’s Lounge
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: Leistra.grant@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868)-662-2002 ext. 83849

Mr. Zaahir Hamid
On-the-Job-Trainee – FSS Computer Laboratory
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: zaahir.hamid@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868)-662-2002 ext. 83503

Ms. Crystal Jones
Cleaner – FSS Computer Laboratory
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83503

Mrs. Chanroutee Jagmohan-Naraine
Senior Administrative Assistant – Undergraduate Student Matters
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Student Services Support Unit
E-mail: Chanroutee.naraine@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868)-662-2002 ext. 83042

Ms. Devyani Jagroo
On-the-Job-Trainee –Customer Service, Front Desk Reception & Resource Staff
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: Devyani.jagroo@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82405

Mr. Kwasi Jobity
PC Network Support Technician
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: kwasi.jobity@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82619

Mr. David Johnson
Senior Maintenance Assistant – Faculty’s Facilities
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: david.johnson@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82672

Ms. Jeselle Joseph
Clerical Assistant
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Marketing and Outreach Support Unit
E-mail: jeselle.joseph@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82673

Mrs. Marissa Joseph-Victor
Senior Administrative Assistant – Summer Programme & Business Unit
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Planning and Programming Support Unit
E-mail: marissa.joseph-victor@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82748

Mrs. Chandradaye Katwaroo-Ali
Administrative Officer
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: chandradaye.katwaroo-ali@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83232

Ms. Merquina Lawson
Clerical Assistant – FOUN 1301 Matters, Timetabling;  Liaison – Evening University Students
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Student Services Support Unit
E-mail: merquina.lawson@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82404

Mrs. Vidiya Mahabir-Ramlakhan
Senior Secretary
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Planning and Programming Support Unit
E-mail: vidiya.mahabir-ramlakhan@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82675

Ms. Lisa Mc Donald
Administrative Coordinator- M.Sc. Strategic Leadership and Management Programme
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Research and Development Support Unit
E-mail: lisa.mcdonald@sta.uwi.edu  Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83850

Mrs. Karen Munroe-Harrison
Secretary-Marketing and Outreach Support Unit
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Marketing and Outreach Support Unit
E-mail: karen.harrison@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83870

Miss Sophia Persad
User Support Technician – Faculty’s Website Maintenance & Social Media
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services & Marketing and Outreach Support Units
E-mail: sophia.persad@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83559

Mr. Amar Ramjattan
Senior Laboratory Assistant
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: amar.ramjattan@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83503

Ms. Melissa Robertson
Clerical Assistant-Student Services Support Unit
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Student Services Support Unit
E-mail: Melissa.robertson@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82674

Mr. Roger Singh
Office Assistant
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: roger.singh@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82409

Mr. Geeno Sookhoo
Office Assistant
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: geeno.sookhoo@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 82409

Mr. Manohar Sookhoo
IT Officer – LAN Admin.
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
E-mail: manohar.sookhoo@sta.uwi.edu   Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002 ext. 83851

Ms. Apphia Thomas
Cleaner
Faculty of Social Sciences – Dean’s Office
Administrative Services Support Unit
Tel/ext. (868) 662-2002

Top of Page