The Faculty of Social Sceinces is a multidiciplinary Faculty that hosues a number of Departments, Centres, Institutes and Units. Click on any one of the links to navigate to the respective websites: 


  • Behavioural Sciences DBS
  • Economics DE
  • Political Science DPS
  • Management Studies DMS


  • HEU, Centre for Health Economics HEU


  • Institute for Gender and Development Studies IGDS
  • Institute of International Relations IIR
  • Sir Arthur Lewis Institute for Social and Economic Studies SALISES



  • Constitutional Affairs and Parliamentary Studies Unit CAPSU
  • Criminology Unit CU
  • Disability Studies Unit DSU
  • Governance Unit GU
  • Labour Market and Poverty Studies Unit LMPSU
  • Psychological Research Centre PRC
  • Sustainable Economic Development Unit SEDU
  • The Entrepreneurship Unit-ENTREPU


Top of Page