View information on Coronavirus (COVID-19).
 

Director

Prof. Pathmanathan Umaharan

Professor in Genetics
Genetics, Plant Breeding, Biotechnology
Pathmanathan.Umaharan@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Ext.82114

 

Administrative Staff

Sophia Thompson           

Secretary
sophia.thompson@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Extension 82115; 662-8788

Karen Lee Lum  

IFCIC Project Manager
662-2002 Extension 82115
kleelum@ifcic.center

Damian Wilson 

Secretary
662-2002 Extension 82268
damian.wilson@sta.uwi.edu

Lyris Hazzard-Wilson      

Messenger/Cleaner
662-2002 Extension 82115
lyris.hazzard-wilson@sta.uwi.edu

 

Research Staff

Frances Bekele

Morphological Characterisation
Team Leader
Frances.Bekele@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Ext. 83333

Darin Sukha

Food Technology
Team Leader
Darin.Sukha@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Ext. 83332       

Gerben Martijn ten Hoopen

Pathology 
CIRAD Visiting Scientist (Epidemiologist)
Gerben.TenHoopen@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Ext. 82178

Naailah Ali

Food Technology
Naailah.Ali@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Ext. 83332, 83331

Gillian Bidaisee

Genebank Characterisation
Gillian.Bidaisee@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Ext. 83330

David Gopaulchan          

Genomics
david@cocoacentre.com
662-2002 Ext. 82115

Annelle Holder-John

Agronomy
Annelle.Holder-John@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Ext. 83331

Lambert Motilal

Genomics
Lambert.Motilal@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Ext. 82178

Gideon Ramtahal            

Cadmium Mitigation
Gideon.Ramtahal@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Ext. 82115

Antoinette Sankar

Genomics, Outreach
antoinette@cocoacentre.com
662-2002 Ext. 82178

Romina Umaharan

Pathology
Team Leader
Romina.Umaharan@sta.uwi.edu
662-2002 Ext. 82178

 

Technical and Support Staff

Leon Ali

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 83331

Junior Bhola

Laboratory Assistant
junior@cocoanext.org
662-2002 Extension 83330

Clint Burnley

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Kadine David

Technical Assistant
kadine@cocoacentre.com
662-2002 Extension 82115

Valentine Degale

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Vinosh Jadoo

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

John Joseph      

Laboratory Assistant
662-2002 Extension 82115

Timal Jugmohan

Ag. Field Supervisor
662-2002 Extension 82115

Vickeisha Lall

Food Technology Team
662-2002 Extension 83331

Caleb Lewis       

Cadmium Mitigation Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Marvin Lewis

Cadmium Mitigation Team
662-2002 Extension 82268

Amrita Mahabir

Cadmium Mitigation Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Harry Mahangoo

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Frank Paul

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Carlos Perez

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Saila Ramkissoon

Food Technology Team
662-2002 Extension 83331

Alan Romero

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Keston Sinanan

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Vindra Singh

Pathology Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Ryan Small

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Paul Solozano

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Glen St. Louis

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Wayne St. Louis

Genebank Team
662-2002 Extension 82115

Top of Page