View information on Coronavirus (COVID-19).
 

Staff Profiles


Head of Department

Dr. Wayne Goodridge
BSc, MPhil (UWI), PhD (Dalhousie)
Head of Department, Programme Coordinator (Information Technology), Lecturer in Computer Science
Computer Networking, Systems Designs, Computer Security and Digital Watermarking
868-662-2002 ext 85381
Head.DCIT@sta.uwi.edu

Academic Staff

Dr. Koffka Khan
BSc, MSc, MPhil, PhD (UWI)
Computational Intelligence, Optimization in Computing Systems, Communication Systems, Information Security, Video Streaming
868-662-2002 ext 8-5388
Koffka.Khan@sta.uwi.edu
Dr. Wayne Goodridge
BSc, MPhil (UWI), PhD (Dalhousie)
Head of Department, Programme Coordinator (Information Technology), Lecturer in Computer Science
Computer Networking, Systems Designs, Computer Security and Digital Watermarking
868-662-2002 ext 85381
Wayne.Goodridge@sta.uwi.edu
Dr. Michael Hosein
BSc, MPhil (UWI), PhD (UWI)
Assistant Programme Coordinator (Computer Science) , Lecturer in Computer Science
Availability in Distributed Systems, Wireless E-Learning
868-662-2002 ext 85390
michael.hosein@sta.uwi.edu
Professor Patrick Hosein
BSc (EECS), BSc (Math), MSc, EE, PhD (MIT)
Senior Lecturer in Computer Science, Programme Coordinator (M.Sc. /M.Phil./PhD)
868-662-2002 ext 85388
patrick.hosein@sta.uwi.edu
Dr. Duc The Kieu
BSc(Vietnam), MSc (Australia), PhD (Taiwan)
Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
Multimedia Security (Digital Watermarking and Steganography)
868-662-2002 ext 85396
duc.kieu@sta.uwi.edu
Dr. Phaedra Mohammed
BSc, MPhil, Phd (UWI)
Lecturer in Computer Science
Cultural Modelling, Applied Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing, Semantic Web Technologies
868-662-2002 ext 85391
Phaedra.Mohammed@sta.uwi.edu
Website:

Click here to view

Dr. Permanand Mohan
BSc (UWI), MSc (Sask), PhD (UWI)
Programme Coordinator (Computer Science), Senior Lecturer
Advanced Learning Technologies, Mobile Learning, Mobile Health
868-662-2002 ext 85398, 868-662-2002 ext 85381
Permanand.Mohan@sta.uwi.edu
Ms. Salys Sultan
BSc (UWI), MSc - Informatics (Italy), MSc - Media Informatics (Germany)
Assistant Lecturer
Mobile Health, Blended Learning, Computer-supported Ubiquitous Learning and Advanced Technologies in Education
868-662-2002 ext 85397

Instructors

Ms. Cynthia Cudjoe
MSc (UEL),BSc (UWI)
Instructor
Computer Networking, eLearning Technologies, Software Development
868-662-2002 ext 8-3872
Cynthia.Cudjoe@sta.uwi.edu
Mr. Inzamam Rahaman
BSc(UWI)
Machine Learning, Data Mining, Data Science
868-662-2002 ext 8-5401
inzamam.rahaman@sta.uwi.edu
Website:

Click here to view

Mr. Nicholas Mendez
BSc, MSc (UWI)
Web Technologies, Information Retrieval
868-662-2002 ext 8-5399
Nicholas.Mendez@sta.uwi.edu
Mr Reynold Devenish
Instructor
868-662-2002 ext 85400
Reynold.Devenish@sta.uwi.edu
Ms Shareeda Mohammed
MPhil (UWI), BSc (UWI)
Instructor
Advanced Learning Technologies , E-Learning, Information Visualization
868-662-2002 ext 85393
Shareeda.Mohammed@sta.uwi.edu
Mr. Naresh Seegobin
BSc, MSc, MSc (UWI), CCNA
Network Systems Administrator
868-662-2002 ext 82299
naresh.seegobin@sta.uwi.edu
Website:

Click here for LinkedIn Profile

, Website:

Click here to view


Teaching Assistants

Mrs. Diana Ragbir-Shripat
868-662-2002 ext 85403
Diana.Ragbir@sta.uwi.edu
Ms. Shelly-Ann Sooklal
868-662-2002 ext 85403
Shellyann.Sooklal@sta.uwi.edu

Administrative Staff

Mrs. Avril Patterson-Pierre
BA (HW)
Senior Administrative Assistant
868-662-2002 ext 85382
Avril.Patterson-Pierre@sta.uwi.edu
Mrs. Natasha Richards-Isaac
BSc (UWI) MSc (UWI)
Ag Secretary
868-662-2002 ext 8-3080, 868-662-2002 ext 85383
Natasha.richards@sta.uwi.edu
Mr. Nirvan Bhagwandeen
Clerical Assistant
868-662-2002 ext 85384, 83640
nirvan.bhagwandeen@sta.uwi.edu
Ms. Niala Ragoo
BA (UH)
Clerical Assistant
868-662-2002 ext 85385
niala.ragoo@sta.uwi.edu

Technical Support Staff

Mr. Garvin Cadogan
BSc (SAM)
PC Network Support Technician
868-662-2002 ext 82299
Room 311
garvin.cadogan@sta.uwi.edu
Mr. Chris Sammy
Technical Assistant I
868-662-2002 ext 82299
Room 311
chris.sammy@sta.uwi.edu
Mr. Naresh Seegobin
BSc, MSc, MSc (UWI), CCNA
Network Systems Administrator
868-662-2002 ext 82299
naresh.seegobin@sta.uwi.edu
Website:

Click here for LinkedIn Profile

, Website:

Click here to view

Top of Page