View information on Coronavirus (COVID-19).
 

Institute for Gender and Development Studies


Mailing address:
Institute for Gender and Development Studies
The University of the West Indies, St. Augustine Campus
Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
Email: igds@sta.uwi.edu
Tel: 868-662-2002 exts. 83577 / 83572 / 82533

 

During the COVID-19 lockdown we are working remotely from home.
Please email us with any enquiries. Stay safe. Thank you. 

 

Head of Department

Dr. Gabrielle Hosein
Email: Gabrielle.Hosein@sta.uwi.edu
Tel: 868-662-2002 ext. 82533

Administration

Email: igds@sta.uwi.edu

Ms. Whitney Katwaroo, Administrative Assistant 
Email: Whitney.Katwaroo@sta.uwi.edu 
Tel: 868-662-2002 ext. 83572

Ms. Asha Inniss, Clerical Assistant
Email: asha.inniss@sta.uwi.edu
Tel: 868-662-2002 ext. 83568

Ms. Tenesha Charles, Clerical Assistant II, Front Desk
Email: Tenesha.Charles@sta.uwi.edu
Tel: 868-662-2002 ext. 83577

Ms. Susan Jacelon, Office Attendant
Email: Susan.Jacelon@sta.uwi.edu

Documentation Centre (Library)

Ms. Tessa Ottley, Documentalist
Email: Tessa.Ottley@sta.uwi.edu

Media and Documentation

Ms. Kathryn Chan
Email: Kathryn.Chan@sta.uwi.edu
Tel: 662-2002 ext. 84054

Publication: CRGS
The IGDS Open Access Online Journal

Ms. Tivia Collins, Research Assistant
Email: Tivia.Collins@my.uwi.edu
Email: igds.crgs@sta.uwi.edu
Tel: 868-662-2002 ext. 83566

Undergraduate Programmes - Academic Advising

Ms. Whitney Katwaroo, Administrative Assistant 
Email: Whitney.Katwaroo@sta.uwi.edu 
Tel: 868-662-2002 ext. 83572

Postgraduate Programmes - Academic Advising

Dr. Angelique Nixon, Lecturer
Email: Angelique.Nixon@sta.uwi.edu
Tel: 662-2002 ext. 83548

Dr. Gabrielle Hosein, Head of Department and Lecturer
Email: Gabrielle.Hosein@sta.uwi.edu
Tel: 662-2002 ext. 82533

Dr. Sue Ann Barratt, Instructor III
Email: Sue-ann.Barratt@sta.uwi.edu
Tel: 662-2002 ext 83548

Postgraduate Studies

Email: igdsgraduatestudies@sta.uwi.edu

Dr. Angelique Nixon, Lecturer and Graduate Studies Coordinator
Email: Angelique.Nixon@sta.uwi.edu
Tel. 868-662-2002 ext. 83548

Ms. Asha Inniss, Clerical Assistant
Email: Asha.Inniss@sta.uwi.edu
Tel: 868-662-2002 ext. 82533

Outreach and Research

 Email: igds.outreach@sta.uwi.edu

Ms. Deborah McFee, Outreach and Research Officer
Email: Deborah.Mcfee@sta.uwi.edu 
Tel: 868-662-2002 ext. 83549

Ms. Tricia Basdeo, Outreach and Partnerships
Email: Tricia.Basdeo@sta.uwi.edu
Tel: 868-662-2002 ext. 84054

 

Updated May 2020

LOCATION

Institute for Gender and Development Studies
The University of the West Indies
St. Augustine Campus
The Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

View the full map here.

 

Top of Page