View information on Coronavirus (COVID-19).

Institute for Gender and Development Studies


Board Members

Yolande Agard Simmons

President Elect
Association of Female Executives of T&T (AFETT)   

Clint Roland Arthur

Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (T.T.P.S)         

Dr Cheryl Ann Boodram

Lecturer and Social Work Practicum Coordinator
Department of Behavioural Science, The UWI, St. Augustine

Roberta Clarke

President, Coalition Against Domestic Violence
Previoulsy, Regional Director, UN Women Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

Denise Demming

Lead Consultant
Demming Communications

Mr. Sterling Frost

Deputy CEO, Operations and Administration (Designate)
Frst Citizens     

Dr. Safeeya Mohammed

Education Chair
National Mulsim Women's Organization

Dr. Keron Niles

Institute of International Relations, The UWI, St Augsutine

Ms. Christine Sahadeo

Senior Lecturer in Accounting
Department of Management Studies, The UWI, St Augustine

The Honourable Diane Seukeran, MP

Minister of State in the Ministry of Trade and Industry (Oct 2002 - Nov 2003)
& Ministry of Social Development and Gender Affairs (Nov 2003 - Mar 2004) 

Committee Chairs

Professor Patricia Mohammed

Professor Emeritus - Gender and Cultural Studies

Dr Sue Ann Barratt

Lecturer, IGDS, The UWI

Dr Gabrielle Hosein

Head & Lecturer, IGDS, The UWI

Ms. Deborah Mc Fee

Outreach and Research Officer, IGDS, The UWI

Dr Angelique Nixon

Lecturer & Graduate Studies Coordinator, IGDS, The UWI

Top of Page